Crotched Mountain Reviews

Crotched Mountain  Facebook Crotched Mountain  YouTube Crotched Mountain  RSS Feed Crotched Mountain  RSS Feed
Bennington, NH  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Crotched Mountain Reviews

14 Crotched Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Crotched Mountain  rating reviews(4.43) Overall
Crotched Mountain  skiing terrain rating reviews(4.36) Skiing / Terrain
Crotched Mountain  value prices rating reviews(4.21) Value / Prices
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews(4.29) Service
Crotched Mountain  food bars rating reviews(3.86) Dining / Bars
Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Fun Size!
12/19/2013 by: Curtis Hartshorn

Not a big mountain, which is Crotched's biggest pro and con. I've ridden there many times without waiting in a single line. Grade A park too.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Spring like conditions
01/16/2013 by: Jackie Briggs

The new Rocket lift at Crotched makes for a fast 3 1/2 min. ride to the "new summit" at 2,000 feet! Lift prices are in line with other similar sized mountains. The Onset Pub food is good and offered at a fair price.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews What a great place!!!
02/01/2012 by: Jenn Greenwood

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Crotched Mountain. What a great find for a beginning to middle experienced skier/snowboarder. There is a great terrain park. Most of the time there are no lines, no waiting. Midnight Madness is the best. They have options to ski 5pm-3am or 9pm-3am on a Friday or Saturday night under the lights! There is even a bonfire and live music.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great first time out!
01/11/2012 by: Anonymous

Well, considering what they've had to work with, I thought Crotched did a very nice job when we went this past Sunday. There were very few icy spots and the packed surface actually skied very well. I've always looked forward to going to Crotched and they didn't disappoint me. Looks like some weather moving in tonight which will bring some much needed natural powdah! Can't wait!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Alright, not the best though
11/28/2010 by: Sara

My experience wasn't the greatest here. Was a powder day, but since it's really crowded and there's frequently newbie snowboarders on black diamonds, it got pretty icy by the end of the day. If you want to do glades, you'll have to hike. No bumps, unless it was in the Solstice glade (which is really just a narrow trail) and there wasn't really anything challenging here. Food was expensive (as usual for ski areas)

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great, uncrowded mountain!
02/04/2010 by: Wendy

We went for the first time on their twofer Tuesday - what a steal to get two lift tickets for $44! It's a great small mountain with some challenging trails and good green trails for the novice. The conditions were excellent - packed powder mostly (only hit one icy spot). The trails were uncrowded, main lodge has the right idea with storage/benches as you walk in and cafeteria (very clean) upstairs. We will definitely be back - I was very impressed!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews A fine day skiing
01/15/2010 by: Dale

Went to Crotched on Friday 01/08/2010. The slopes were groomed well but there was the occasional icy spot. It snowed the whole day which added to the charm. It was uncrowded until school let out, but there was never a wait at any of the lifts. The glades had decent powder. So far, one of the best days of the season. Can't wait to go back.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great snow, beautiful view, small but interesting
02/11/2009 by: Tammy

Compared to the similar sized Wachusett, this mountain is much more fun. The number of trails is similar, but the view is much prettier, the trails are more varied and a little more rough. We came for an afternoon/ night skiing on Saturday and it was almost empty but VERY VERY COLD! Make sure you bring some extra layers.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews winter wonderland
01/19/2009 by: Anonymous

Nice family mountain. Good terrain for beginners to experienced.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Are we in Colorado Yet?
12/23/2008 by: Beau Schless

Lotsa pow pow! Don't know where these get these snow reports, but the Crotch is kickin butt! Fantastic conditions!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great Local Place
03/17/2008 by: Christy Stamoulis

Love this mountain! EXCELLENT with kids, the people are very friendly, they have night skiing and its never too packed. If you ask me, Crotched is a NH hidden secret....such great skiing without having to drive up to the mountains, especially during the week!! My family is up there at least 4-5 days a week!!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great Family Ski Area
01/09/2008 by: Anonymous

Lift personnel were great. Very interested in everyone having fun on the mountain. Skiboard Rental equipment in very good condition and good quality. Surprisingly long trails for a relatively small mountain. Good challenge for beginner and intermediate abilities. I would definitely revisit this ski area.

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great Family Fun
11/03/2007 by: Tits for Tots

Great Snow - good conditions. a place where you can let your kids have some fun super park!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Crotched Mountain  rating reviews Great Experience
02/05/2005 by: Anonymous

My two children are here almost every weekend. My son snowboards and has his own board. My daughter has just learned how to ski this year and rents. What a great experience they have both had at this resort. From the lessons they took, to the rental shop and the conditions it has been wonderful. My son has boarded at other places, but actually prefers crothed mountain because of their awesome terrain park. Good Job!!

More Ratings:
Crotched Mountain  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Crotched Mountain  value rating reviews Value
Crotched Mountain  service rating reviews Service
Crotched Mountain  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars