Mount Peter Reviews

Warwick, NY  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Mount Peter Reviews

10 Mount Peter Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mount Peter rating reviews(4.50) Overall
Mount Peter skiing terrain rating reviews(4.60) Skiing / Terrain
Mount Peter value prices rating reviews(4.60) Value / Prices
Mount Peter service rating reviews(4.70) Service
Mount Peter food bars rating reviews(4.40) Dining / Bars
Mount Peter rating reviews Carnival Feb 24
02/06/2013 by: Anonymous

Our family had a great time at Mount Peter. Great instructors! Looking forward to the Carnival on Feb 24!

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Great Mountain for the whole family
01/29/2013 by: Anonymous

Mount Peter is great for families! Parking so convenient to the mountain. Ski rental staff very helpful and friendly. We skied all day yesterday in packed powder and bright sunshine! We'll definitely be back.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Nice Conditions Today
01/22/2013 by: Rich

This may be a small mountain but if you want a local day trip look no further. Great bunch of folks running things here at Mt. Peter. It is cold today but the sun will be up over the hill soon to give some comfort.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Great Place To Learn
03/01/2011 by: Rich

If you want a place to take your children to learn how to ski this is the place. The teaching team was EXCELLENT. We went back the next day and were able to ski all day with the kids!

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Family-friendly
01/24/2010 by: Max Bohnel

The best family-friendly resort near New York I have been to so far: you leave the car and are right there. You can eat your own food on large tables just outside the skiing area. When you rent skis for the season you get one free skiing ticket. It never takes more than 5 minutes to get on a lift. I like the place because it reminds me a lot of skiing resorts in Europe. The slopes are relatively small, but the snow is good. An excellent place to go with the kids!

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Great Place for beginner grinders
01/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Mt. Peter not only has some great trails but also offers a terrain park that is suitable for all levels. Most mountain terrain parks are two big and crowded for kids who are just starting out grinding the rails. Mt. Peter is perfect, never two crowded and has a terrain park with enough rails and jumps to challenge all level of snowboarders. My son had a difficult time in the terrain parks of some bigger mountains, the crowds and degree of difficulty was just to intimidating for him. After spending a few days at Mt. Peter being able to practice on a smaller park he was able to build the skills and confidence he needed to get better.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews nice little area
12/28/2009 by: Anonymous

mt peter always has the best conditions in the area.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Great Place for Families
01/10/2009 by: Anonymous

Mount Peter is a great place for families. It is a nice mountain with several runs, all different levels. The kids even loved the rail park. What I loved best was when I was tired, my kids would ride up the lift and I was able to see them as they came down. Mount Peter is close and easy to get to, you don’t have to drive 2-3 hours to ski and the mountain is well groomed

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews nice family place to ski
01/04/2009 by: Todd Hansen

nice place to take the kids to learn and ski. nice conditions and great staff.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Peter rating reviews Great for the kids
01/23/2008 by: Anonymous

Kids went on a school trip. It was, close, fun, safe and the kids loved it.

More Ratings:
Mount Peter Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Peter value rating reviews Value
Mount Peter service rating reviews Service
Mount Peter dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars