Windham Mountain Reviews

Windham, NY  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Windham Mountain Reviews

11 Windham Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Windham Mountain rating reviews(4.18) Overall
Windham Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(3.82) Skiing / Terrain
Windham Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Windham Mountain service rating reviews(4.36) Service
Windham Mountain food bars rating reviews(3.73) Dining / Bars
Windham Mountain rating reviews Dissapointing
01/17/2011 by: Anonymous

Started out fine but soon the crowds showed up and the slopes got skied off fast. Lots of slick slopes and beginners on the intermediate slopes. Got VERY crowded. Decided to call it a day around 2:00. Good thng I showed up very early. Best skiing was before 1:00.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Excellent Skiing
03/08/2010 by: Anonymous

Skiing was excellent with the tremendous amount of snow that Windham received and Friday the 5th of March was not crowded. The outdoor barbeque was really nice and felt kind of "Westerny" The negatives were poor bathroom maintenance, staff cutbacks at lifts except for ticket checkers, Cube snow on some of the runs which should not have been, and a big negative was the main chair continually stopping and starting and overall some really old chairs.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Great Family Mountain
02/10/2010 by: Aren Gallagher

Windham Mountain is a great place to go skiing or snowboarding with two high speed quads with one of them being the fastest in the north east. There are great lift lines with quick waits and the staff is great along with the great food service. Windham has snow guns on almost every trail covering 98 percent of the mountain and has just added a great feature to the mountain which is a big air bag. the snow there is not the best but the trails are almost always groomed with great terrain. This mountain is perfect for a family trip.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Good Moutain could be Better
01/01/2010 by: Anonymous

This mountain offers extensive snow making, a resonable mix of trails and a nice lodge at the base. The chair lifts are pretty efficient as long as the lift attendants can manage to focus on filling each chair. When they do the lines move along nicely.

There is a six pack deal that provides six day tickets for $44 a day with no black outs. That's a good deal. I wish I could say the same for the food prices, which are very high. Of course no one is forcing you to buy and the lodge is a pleasant place inside and out for a picnic lunch.

The down side is a complete lack of supervision of the slopes. Gangs of kids skiing much to fast on slopes endanger the slower skiers, boarders on the easier runs. On the other extreme there are the skiers who should not be on the expert slopes. No one is watching.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews cool
12/30/2009 by: Anonymous

Windham was awesome I just got done skiing with a buddy of mine that boards. Windham has something for everyone from beginner to expert. The staff are friendly and the terrain park was phenomenal. This was my first time at Windham and just loved it. Ben PA

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews my experience at windham
02/23/2009 by: vincent desalvatore

as a novice skier i must say it was a pleasure to ski at windham, i began sking at windham in the middle of January and i cant stop. the staff is extremely helpfull, polite and make you feel at home. the food was reasonably priced but worth every cent. ive been to a few mountains and i have to say that i enjoyed windham the most. this is my new getaway destination. the only problem i had was finding a hotel/motel with vacancies. now i learned you have to book in advance and not wait for the last minute. on a scale of one to ten and no one is perfect i have to give windham a 9 i love this place. if you wanna have a good time and still feel at home then windham is you place. have fun vincent n.j.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Family Fun PLace
01/27/2009 by: LIsa

Great mountain to teach your little ones to ski!!!

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Great mountain
01/19/2009 by: Dennis

For a mountain in NY this was one if the best places that I've skied. The food was great the conditions were great and you didn't have to spend 5 hours on the road to get there from NYC. The only draw back is that they don't have a designated changing area but I was told that they are working on building a lodge.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Powder Day
01/14/2009 by: Anonymous

Had the best ski day of the year this past Sunday at Windham. 8 inches of snow fell Sat night to making Sun a great powder day. The mountain has also been great this year with a ton of snow making. Conditions should be good for the rest of the year. :)

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews best skiing this year
03/19/2007 by: Anonymous

On Saturday Mar 17 it was the bestsnow I've seen this year. Nice bumps with plenty of snow. It was a great day of skiing.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Windham Mountain rating reviews Not too bad
01/26/2007 by: Anonymous

I had a free pass from warren miller to g to windham and even though it was freezing cold with 40mph wind gusts i still thoroughly enjoyed the boarding on the mountain. Where they were making snow was especially nice...it was some of the best man made stuff i have been on.

More Ratings:
Windham Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Windham Mountain value rating reviews Value
Windham Mountain service rating reviews Service
Windham Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars