Jack Frost Reviews

Blakeslee, PA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Jack Frost Reviews

13 Jack Frost Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Jack Frost rating reviews(4.62) Overall
Jack Frost skiing terrain rating reviews(4.77) Skiing / Terrain
Jack Frost value prices rating reviews(4.69) Value / Prices
Jack Frost service rating reviews(4.85) Service
Jack Frost food bars rating reviews(4.08) Dining / Bars
Jack Frost rating reviews New Year's
01/02/2014 by: Rick Bitler

Great conditions, not crowded, short or no lift lines. Go enjoy it!

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Two for one
12/20/2013 by: Karen C

Love Jack Frost skiing because its great for beginners but challenging enough for more advanced. You can also go to Big Boulder afterwards for a great night of music and skiing.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Consistently good
03/14/2013 by: Anonymous

I've been skiing nearly 20 yrs at both Western and Eastern USA resorts and rating any PA resort has to relative to PA resorts only. That said, of the northeastern PA resorts, JF does the best job with snowmaking (early to open/late to close) and with quality conditions thru-out the season. My latest ski day (13 Mar 2013) was perhaps the least good of all my JF days this season, but after heavy rain and a refreeze it was bettern than expected. JF's slopes aren't as long or as steep others in pitch (East area offers some short steeps) but JF excells in its welcoming ambience. The lift attendants, staff in lodge are super. One can stash their ski stuff in a shelf free (unlike Sno Mountain)... the place is accomodating. So I'm a fan!

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Amazing time!
01/08/2013 by: Tara

I went for "Day at the Slopes" and got to snowboard all day for just 10 dollars! It was such a great deal for both JF and BB. Jack frost's conditions were great, trails were awesome and some even challenging. Also, the bar at Jack Frost was really cool. My friends and I enjoyed it a lot! It was not crowded at all, never had to weight more than 5 minutes to get on the lift.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Snow
02/11/2011 by: Mary Ann

Snow was well groomed. Lift attendants are great. Sun was out not a cloud in the sky. Cold day but great ski day

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Worth trying
01/14/2011 by: Chris

Worth the trip if within an hours drive. Has some nice glades and diamonds, but as with all PA skiing the trails are short. Not sure if all weekends are packed with idiots, but when I went it was WMMRs rock day and people on hurts. Staff allowed people driving getting onto lifts and throughout the mountain. I saw a guy fall off the lift, four people being carted off, and 5 ambulances leaving all within the 2hrs I was there.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews new years
01/03/2011 by: mary ann

conditions great staff wonderful Lift attendants the greatest

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews conditions
01/02/2011 by: mary ann

Skied Dec 31 Conditions PERFECT! Lift attendants wonderful, cheerful and concerned!!! Not crowded until after lunch - the best place to ski

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews greatest lifties
12/19/2010 by: mary ann

conditions are great , not crowded, lift attendants excellent. all slopes were open all lifts were open.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews first day
12/12/2010 by: mary ann

First day not crowded at all - snow was great conditions great - were making snow in early am on other slopes. Staff excellent. Sun came out- temp into the 40's.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Had a blast
01/15/2010 by: kelly roache

we went here on Friday 1-8-2010 for WMMR day off at the slopes! It snowed almost the whole day, the trails were great. although it was a bit crowded we had a wonderful time, inspite of my son having alittle injury on Ridge Run!!!! Can;t wait to go agaiN!!!!!!! .

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews Great day
01/15/2010 by: Karen

I went to WMMR day at the slopes on Friday at Jack Frost. There were great skiing conditions, it snowed most of the day and was crowded but everyone was enjoying themselves.

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jack Frost rating reviews WOW! Great deal-ski all day and head to BB to ski night
12/26/2006 by: Anonymous

We skied Jack Frost with our great military discount and found out we could turn in rentals head to Big Boulder get new rentals and ski til close for no extra charge. GREAT DEAL! Went to dinner and then skied until close. Great military rates new this year! 50% off lift and rentals!

More Ratings:
Jack Frost Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jack Frost value rating reviews Value
Jack Frost service rating reviews Service
Jack Frost dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars