Whitetail Reviews

Mercersburg, PA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Whitetail Reviews

9 Whitetail Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Whitetail rating reviews(3.89) Overall
Whitetail skiing terrain rating reviews(4.11) Skiing / Terrain
Whitetail value prices rating reviews(3.11) Value / Prices
Whitetail service rating reviews(4.33) Service
Whitetail food bars rating reviews(3.33) Dining / Bars
Whitetail rating reviews A Day At Whitetail Ski Resort
01/31/2014 by: Bruce V.

Steeper mtns than at Roundtop. Surfaces were well groomed. Plenty of parking and easy access. Clean eating area. Lots of difficulty in the trails there. Plenty of blue and black trails. Also, has a half pipe there, but that is beyond my ability. I wish someone would invent a heated seat for lift chairs.

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Fun Mountain with Serious Safety Concerns
01/07/2011 by: Christi

Whitetail has the best skiable terrain of the "close in" DC/Balt metro area. I love the facilities, service, cleanliness, even the food is far better than average, but we won't be going back. Whitetail completely misses the mark in mountain safety. We ski on average of 60+ days a year all over the region and out West. I have never seen less presence or concern for safety. The number of reckless rider/skiers was astonishing. And we didn't see a single safety patrol in 8 hours on the slopes. We did witness several injuries being attended to quickly and professionally, but NOT ONE bit of evidence that they were trying to prevent injuries and rein in reckless behavior. We did directly discuss our concerns with ski patrol and they told us it's not their fault they have reckless riders. I beg to differ and we did take our business elsewhere. Brain injuries are forever. Broken bones end a season and maybe a life. Really a shame...

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Great for beginners!!
02/10/2010 by: John Powell

This is a great resort for beginners. I learned to ski here and they take really good care of new skiers. Lots of staff available and very helpful. Great trainers. I highly recommend this resort!!

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Great Weekday Get Away
01/28/2010 by: Christi

We had always avoided Whitetail because of the crowds. Now we know why they're there. This will now be our close in DC/Baltimore #1 get away. Impressive in all aspects and most vertical in the area with some of the best, longest blue groomers around...very long, consistently pitched. Bold Decision, the only double black has one notable steep pitch. While not technically challenging, it made for a great day trip destination. Play hooky and check it out.

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Whitetail resort
09/29/2009 by: Ben

When me and my brother went to Whitetail ski resort we had great service and we had an amazing time! All the employees were very nice and answered all our question kindly. We also took lessons and the instructor was very nice and it helped us alot! Have fun!

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews "A family friendly ski resort"
01/04/2009 by: Jerome Lukas

Whitetail is a really fine place to bring your family to learn how to ski. The instructors are kind, patient and skilled in teaching. The slopes are easy and the latest new green run is terrific for beginning skiers.

The food is generally awful and VERY OVER PRICED! Also, Whitetail is in a dry county, so there are no alcoholic beverages to warm up with after skiing.

However, the slopes are well marked and easily accessed by good lifts. The Black Diamonds are challenging to experienced skiers.

Easy drop off and great ski shop (with excellent demo skis available). In fact, the staff in this shop are brilliant and totally up to date on the latest technology.

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Keeping the snow going
01/04/2009 by: Anonymous

Busy end of the Christmas/New Year holidays byt Whitetail is keeping up the snowmaking and it's still enjoyable. 1/2 was less crowded in the morning, but the sun came out later and even though busy, still really good!

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Fun, close place to hit the slopes
01/03/2009 by: Anonymous

Great snowmaking equipment lets Whitetail have pretty good conditions most days of the season. The amenities are good and plentiful, with tons of lockers and changing rooms available, but the cafeteria is way expensive (as you'd expect, I guess). Nice trails and continued improvements make for a really good experience.

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whitetail rating reviews Great place to go for snowboarding
11/12/2008 by: Keon Hyuk Yoo

i went there all season last year and last last year when i started snowboarding it is great place to go from VA Md DC so try it. it is very nice

More Ratings:
Whitetail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whitetail value rating reviews Value
Whitetail service rating reviews Service
Whitetail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars