Alta Reviews

Alta, UT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Alta Reviews

9 Alta Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Alta rating reviews(4.22) Overall
Alta skiing terrain rating reviews(4.56) Skiing / Terrain
Alta value prices rating reviews(4.44) Value / Prices
Alta service rating reviews(3.78) Service
Alta food bars rating reviews(3.89) Dining / Bars
Alta rating reviews Alta, Still #1 for me.
02/16/2013 by: Paul

My friend and I called in for a powder day on January 31st. We went to Alta knowing they had received 12" and 18" the two days previous. Were else do you go on a Utah Powder day right? Being a weekday the crowd was small. They were still working on getting all the lifts open so we started out on Sugarloaf waiting for Supreme to open. There is some much terrain off this lift we never skied the same run twice and the snow was awesome although a little heavier than a typical Alta powder day. When Supreme opened we headed over and made a few runs but the lift line was long so we headed back to Sugarloaf as it was not crowded at all now. We finished out the day there because the traverse over to the Collins side was closed and we didn't want to take the tow rope over. Good call as we skied uncrowded runs till we could ski no more and the lifts were closing. Not too bad for a couple of 50 year old guys.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews No snowboards at Alta???
12/27/2012 by: Snowboarder

Doesn't Alta operate on public land? Haven't snowboards been allowed at hundreds, if not thousands of resorts around the world? Don't these resorts have insurance that has proven snowboards are safe? Aren't there big gnarly traverses at many of these resorts with skiers and boarders working together in harmony? Is'nt this ban more about predjudice and lifestyle than safety? And finally, does not this ban make some high powered ski and snowboard industry induviduals consider a huge lawsuit against Alta? YES TO ALL!!!

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews Awesome
12/20/2012 by: Anonymous

Every year we go there with my cousin and a group of his friends. People bring up the idea of skiing at a different area, talk it over, and stay at Alta. Why mess with perfection! There is great terrain, no snowboarders, never crowded and has mostly excellent conditions. In many years of skiing there annually, we have never had a bad experience. So, to us it's the best!

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews Finest Powder
12/05/2011 by: Jim

Early last week the snow was a bit heavy but cold nighttime temperatures have dried up the snow and now the snow is wonderful. Coverage is thin but where snow collects it is soft and and very skiable.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews Thank you snow gods
04/04/2010 by: Anonymous

Great powder days to start off the month of April. April fools day was no joke..Alta was off the hook. Yesterday was great as well and you don't want to pass up going today. Just a great place on a POWDER DAY!

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews On my list of places to visit
01/20/2010 by: Anonymous

I haven't been to this mountain yet, but from what I hear, it is a must see in the SLC area. Skiers only, so good snow, and plenty of terrain. It sounds like a good mix of intermediate and advanced runs. A perfect mix for anyone in my opinion.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews Best Utah Skiing
12/29/2009 by: Mark Jensen

Alta is a skiers only resort in Utah and features some of the best snow in Utah. Situated at the top of the Wasatch Range, Alta receives more snow than surrounding resorts. You will always be able to find great powder to ski on at Alta.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews We Love Alta
03/13/2009 by: Anonymous

We love Alta. It is one of the most beautiful ski resorts. The surrounding mountain peaks are breathtaking.

We have been taking advantage of their free after three offer this year. It's been great teaching my kids to ski without having to buy a lift ticket each time. The free lift has a lot of great trails. I'm suprised how much they offer for free. There are easy runs and runs that are a bit more advanced (at least for a beginner).

My kids are getting really good so I'm sure Alta will make a good profit from them in the future.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alta rating reviews Great Snow
01/15/2009 by: Anonymous

Spent three days last February skiing in calf deep powder all over Alta. Loved the snow, the light and fluffy kind that makes tree skiing a blast. Service were great and the lift lines minimal, probably due to the lack of snowboarders.

More Ratings:
Alta Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alta value rating reviews Value
Alta service rating reviews Service
Alta dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars