Deer Valley Reviews

Deer Valley Facebook Deer Valley Twitter Deer Valley Blog Deer Valley RSS Feed Deer Valley RSS Feed Deer Valley RSS Feed
Park City, UT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Deer Valley Reviews

42 Deer Valley Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Deer Valley rating reviews(4.74) Overall
Deer Valley skiing terrain rating reviews(4.76) Skiing / Terrain
Deer Valley value prices rating reviews(4.10) Value / Prices
Deer Valley service rating reviews(4.88) Service
Deer Valley food bars rating reviews(4.71) Dining / Bars
Deer Valley rating reviews More than I expected
12/02/2013 by: Anonymous

I was afraid Deer Valley would be snooty. It wasn't at all. Very welcoming. Staff was very friendly. The guests were also very friendly other than the one woman from Florida who objected to putting down the safety bar. The skiing was great. Nice variety of trails. Snow and grooming was nice. I look forward to going back.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Upscale, A pleasure to ski here.
11/12/2013 by: Donald Trodahl

I skied at Deer Valley for the past two years and always feel welcomed from when you first approach the resort to all aspects of it. As we know first impressions make a significant impact on how your business will fair and Deer Valley knows this. Deer Valley has everything you need and is for all level of skiers; It is quite a different experience and if you never been there, your missing out. So if you are a skier and want a little TLC then Deer Valley is your place.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews DEER VALLEY IS DEAR TO OUR HEARTS!
03/19/2013 by: Anonymous

We have been coming to DV for the last 8 years with 2 other families. No other resort can match DV on every level. The service is impeccable, food is outstanding and the staff attentiveness is unparalleled to anything else! Although the kids are slowly graduating and our group is less, we will not stop our annual trip!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Awesome!!
01/13/2013 by: Sarah

Deer valley is the best!! I have been skiing here since I can remember! I love it. Amazing skiing!!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great place
01/08/2013 by: Jamie

Great skiing!!! Beautiful runs!!!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews One of the best places in Utah
01/08/2013 by: Anonymous

My parents take me and my brother to Park City Every Year. We love to get a change from snowboarding and head over to Dear Valley for some awesome skiing. What a great place to ski. Can't wait to get their this March.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Deer Valley Tips
01/06/2013 by: Al Duberchin

Yes the prices are higher bit you do get what you pay for at DV. Here are some tips. On the weekends Snow Park at the base is usually the least busy lunch stop and the turkey chili is still a must have. If you are a solid intermediate take a run down Steins Way before lunch. If bad weather rolls in head over to Flagstaff mountan for narrower runs and more treelines. By all means take one of the free host guided mountain tours.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Beautiful place to ski
12/18/2012 by: Jamie kaffenberger

Wonderful place to visit! Skiing is wonderful!!!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Beautiful place!!
12/13/2012 by: Jamie Kaffenberger

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews First Time at The Resort
11/28/2012 by: Donald Trodahl

I have been a frequent skier at PCMR and Brighton and last year was the first time at Deer Valley. What struck me was the customer service when I first arrived; it is definitely different than the resorts I have been at from Colorado and Washington. The runs are first class with even challenging green runs and it was nice to be able to get off the lifts with no snowboarders, as we know that it is sometime challenging for them. Overall if you want the best experience as a skier I recommend you check out Deer Valley.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Can't wait
02/01/2012 by: Anonymous

Snowing tonight!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews No Place Like It!!
12/17/2011 by: Anonymous

From the moment you pull up there is no place that makes you feel more taken care of. The mountain is so well groomed and the food is the best! It is an experience skiing Deer Valley...No snowboarding allowed!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews No better place to go
12/14/2011 by: Anonymous

Honestly there is no better place to go skiing. And if you’re a snowboarder, it’s nice to trade in the board for a day of skiing, you won't regret it. Every year we go to Park City and spend a few days skiing. The runs are always groomed to perfection. Even my kids are willing to hang up the snowboard for a few days and ski at Deer Valley. And remember, Utah really does have the “Greatest Snow on Earth”.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Excellent Ski Resort
11/11/2011 by: Dan DuCey

Deer Valley is one of the best ski resorts I have ever skied at! The customer service of their staff was nothing less then stellar. Great place to visit with your family. I highly recommend skiing at Deer Valley.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Can't wait to get to Deer Valley
10/09/2011 by: Anonymous

I live in the East, but dream of the West. Every year I love our trip to Park City to Ski Deer Valley. The conditions and runs are always fantastic and everyone is always so nice. You can't find a better place to ski.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews five stars
11/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Friendly skiers, and AMAZING snow! great for everyone of all levels. I'm going again this season.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews A Skiier's Paradise - filled with fun, flavor and fervor!
11/15/2010 by: Jerome Lukas

The joy of ski in, ski out with such grace and ease makes this a fantastic resort. Also, the prevailing attitude of value and service permeates the entire resort.

Not only is this resort tailor made for families, but it is an excellent place for family-friendly dining experiences.

One place NOT TO BE MISSED is the EMPIRE LODGE with its fantastic “Fireside Dining” restaurant – an unforgettable dining experience that will last you a lifetime! They have a giant slab of cheese melting in front of huge fireplaces, then take it to your table and you choose from a smorgasbord of delicacies to dip in it.

BUT! The grand surprise is the ride in an open sleigh just outside the restaurant. AWESOME! The time we went, the world’s crustiest, true Wyoming cowboy made the ride extra special.

Overall, Deer Valley and its townfolk are so warm and friendly, you leave this domain with such a longing to come back, you can hardly wait to get back!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Excellent Service
01/20/2010 by: Anonymous

I have not been to this resort yet, but it will be the place that I take my wife to next time we're in Park City. I've skied the Canyons and Park City. It looks to be the best resort for an intermediate skier.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great place for intermediates
01/07/2010 by: Jim

Great place for intermediate skiers who can do easy blacks. Limited crowd and great service. Not a place for snowboarders though.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Planning your Trip to Deep Valley Resort
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

I recently booked a trip to Utah Deep Valley Resort. I have never been to Utah skiing before and didn’t know much about where to go. Using the Deer Valley Resort website, I was able to plan my lodging, get lift tickets and find out about other nearby activities.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Premiere Utah Ski Resort
12/29/2009 by: Mark Jensen

Deer Valley has a very "exclusive" feel to it. With exceptional customer service and a true resort feel to it, Deer Valley is a top resort in the United States. Deer Valley boasts great runs with everything from relaxing bunny hills to double black diamond faces. Great resort!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Best Service/Value
12/23/2009 by: Paul Lemcke

People who talk about Deer Valley being expensive are missing the point. This place greets you at the street, stores your skis for free, posts Hosts all over the hill to help you, and has the best food. Snow conditions stay superb due to the no snowboard policy, and they groom more runs than I've ever seen anywhere. You come here for quality and top-to-bottom service, and they offer a great value for this high level service. I want to ski many places, but I keep coming back to Deer Valley because they treat me right.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews High Class skiing
12/07/2009 by: pat

Excellent mountain which definitely caters to the higher class in the area. Skiing only of course, which sucks. Huge mountain you could ski all day and not do the same run. It is definitely expensive though, especially compared to other resorts in the area.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Amazing Skiing and Staff
11/29/2009 by: Anonymous

Most amazing resort I've been to. It is definitely pricey but excellent skiing, food and service.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews The Best of The Best
03/10/2009 by: John Egelhoff

Does it get any better?

Excellent resort for all who want the best.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Number 1 in Customer Service
03/09/2009 by: Paul Lemcke

I have skied throughout the West, and Deer Valley stands above all the others in level of service across the entire resort. They greet you at the curb and take your skis so you don't have to lug them; they store your skis overnight for free; the "Mountain Hosts" are everywhere and always wanting to help and advise. This lift operators smile and laugh all day and the wait staff at the restaurants is friendly and efficient. Ok, I love the snow too since it's not chewed up by snowboards, and the mountain is just tons of fun. But it's really the high level of service that will keep me coming back. Price is a bit higher than other places, but there's so much value in the skiing experience that I barely noticed.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Best Day
03/03/2009 by: Anonymous

Deer Valley Resort is one of the best resorts to ski in North America, 100% hands down.

What ever management is doing to keep this resort on top, don't stop.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Corduroy!
02/15/2009 by: Anonymous

The complimentary Mountain Tour is great. Deer Valley has added more terrain, and it is not just for the "groomed runs" skier any longer. No lift lines, easy access, great accommodations and close to Park City. This is the place to spend your Ski Dollars!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews The best in the West, great terrain variety, friendly staff!
01/14/2009 by: Lynn bush

We have been going to Deer Valley for 10 years, sometimes 2-3 times per season amd we still love it. We fly from Atlanta so we could go anywhere and have tried other places but keep coming back to Deer Valley. The staff is always nice, the mountain is great, good proximity to town and easy transportation options are some of the reasons.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews top of my list
01/06/2009 by: Anonymous

The skiing was off the charts. Anyone making a trip out to Utah should make sure they make a stop at Deer Valley.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Superb!
01/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Really enjoyed Empire Canyon --a ride on the wild side of Deer Valley.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great overall experience
12/28/2008 by: Gary

Some of the most groomed conditions in the west but there is some off piste available, The ski lodge is something else, Ski lodge food that is really good. Excellent service. Definitely a classy skiing experience.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Good resort for a pampered day. Decent skiing
12/12/2008 by: Rahul

DV emulates the European concept of skiing. Ski a run in the morning, have a huge lunch with friends, enjoy the weather, ski another run in the afternoon and call it a day. Its the perfect place for that. Terrain is decent, but no one goes here for the terrain! Groomers are awesome and they groom twice a day.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Deer Valley Savoir faire!!!
02/13/2008 by: Jean Hetherington

"Savoir faire"- To do or say something gracefully. Deer Valley Resort is the definition of "savoir faire" with a Rocky Mountain flair... no matter who you are. We arrived "ungracefully" on the Park City bus along with several other skiiers looking for a good time. As we exited the bus with our ill-fitting clothes and not-so-new skis we were met by a friendly gentleman with a Deer Valley jacket and a large smile. "Perhaps they've mistaken us for celebrities." I thought. Impossible.... Celebrities don't arrive by bus with outdated ski gear. The truth is- From that first gentleman who happily carried our skis and boots, who answered all of our questions...to the nice lady in the gear store...to the friendly ticket checkers and lift operators...we were treated like celebrities the entire day! I believe the definition of "grace" is your ability to make others feel "special" and that's what Deer Valley does PERFECTLY! Oh, and did I mention....the snow was AWESOME!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great in Glamor and Service!
01/02/2008 by: Jerome Lukas

Deer Valley is one of the greatest snow adventures we ever had! We stayed at a ski in/ski out lodge. Here, you have supreme views with extensive ski runs for the beginner to expert. The staff is on the spot with great attitudes. Absolutely astounding food service ON the mountain. Imagine skiing, thirsty and hungry - suddenly you come upon a first rate, white linen lodge with gourmet food at reasonable prices! Stein Ericson's restaurant was a consummate joy and culinary delight! He personally greeted us. The greatest adventure was the Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge – an unforgettable site of Swiss style cheese melting before your eyes at a giant hearth - served with an array of fresh fruits and meats. In the midst of the meal, we were escorted out to a horse drawn sleigh, driven by an authentic cowboy. With snow covering us all, we came back to the restaurant – gleaming, warm lights pouring out of a huge window facade -THAT was breathe taking!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great all round experience, but I wouldnt go more than once
12/14/2007 by: Rahul

Deer valley is a perfect resort for intermediates or the families, who have that extra little to drop for skiing. It took me 3 years to make it there, I would always be in the cottonwoods. But I was pleasantly surprised.. The groomers are immaculate, and they do it twice a day.. And they have long runs for you to sla a coat of wax and test out the edges on your skis.. Even for the expert, there are decent runs off of Empire canyon. Its an overall good skiing experience comparable to the likes of vail.. good food, good apres, good service, well maintained resort.. But for the pure thrill of skiing, i would look elsewhere

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews AWESOME SNOW
02/28/2007 by: WALTER

AWESOME SNOW/AWESOME RESORT

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Sunshine and Packed Powder !!
02/08/2007 by: Anonymous

Amazing conditions for only 50 inches of snow. Packed Powder on all the peaks. Great skiing, Great turkey Chili and Carrot Cake @ all their lodges.

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews want to ski you so baadd!!!!
01/30/2007 by: Lynette Finstad

Never skied your beautiful resort but I drool over pics of it and reviews on line!! Please, please, please, pretty please.....pick me and I'll be there!!!!

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Powder !
01/02/2007 by: Anonymous

Amazing Conditions ! First time out west, how do I go back to the northeast !

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews amazing conditions
01/02/2007 by: Anonymous

First time skiing out west, packed powder ! How do I go back to the northeast !

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Deer Valley rating reviews Great Mountain
12/29/2006 by: Anonymous

Incredible !

More Ratings:
Deer Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Deer Valley value rating reviews Value
Deer Valley service rating reviews Service
Deer Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars