Sundance Reviews

Sundance Facebook Sundance Twitter Sundance YouTube
Sundance , UT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Sundance Reviews

10 Sundance Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sundance rating reviews(4.80) Overall
Sundance skiing terrain rating reviews(4.60) Skiing / Terrain
Sundance value prices rating reviews(4.60) Value / Prices
Sundance service rating reviews(4.90) Service
Sundance food bars rating reviews(4.40) Dining / Bars
Sundance rating reviews Beautiful place
02/06/2013 by: Jamie kaffenberger

Can't wait to come back! Skiing is great!

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Great place
01/08/2013 by: Jamie

Beautiful skiing!! Such a fun place to ski!!!

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Great place, would live to come back!
12/11/2012 by: Anonymous

I visited a few years ago and will be back in the area at Christmas!! Can't wait to hit the slopes at Sundance!!

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Bad Boarding Conditions / Great Staff
01/10/2012 by: Jason

My wife and I went boarding on Thursday, January 5. It was my wife's second time boarding and the snow was mostly ice. To make a long story short, she ended up fracturing her tailbone. The ski patrol was very prompt in helping her and talking about different options with us. They got her down safely and helped stabilize her so we could get her to the doctor's office.

Sundance is small and because of that, I feel like we got great personal attention. It's also a great place for families because the runs aren't too big. It's a pretty safe place for kids to learn to ski or board. Just don't go when it's icy!

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Beautiful views
02/04/2011 by: Cyntia

My friend came to visit from Texas. She likes skiing and I like snowboarding. We chose Sundance because we thought that the prices were reasonable compared to other resorts. We spent the entire day at the resort and we loved it!! The view from the highest points were breathtaking and the employees were very nice and helpful. I absolutely recommend sundance.

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Great for Begginers
10/06/2009 by: Chris Fortner

Sundance is a great place for those of you learning a little late in life how to begin boarding. I found the very first stop on her "Sundance" lift to be a great spot to learn the basics. Once I mastered the art of not falling off the lift I had to tackle the form of standing and going down hill without displaying a yard sale for all to see. Her gentle slopes made it easy for me to get up after falling as well as being able to build up enough speed to still have all the fun I could create. Also there are a few sections where you can go just fast enough to learn the technique of carving. A vital in this type of sport. Even though I went without the assistance of the ski school still they provide the opportunity for class and one on one instruction. Overall a must stop for the freshest of adventurers to the seasoned veterans.

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Relaxing and fun rolled up in a ball!
03/04/2009 by: Jason

Sundance is a great place for families. It has very short easy runs that are great for teaching kids to ski/board. My biggest complaint is the speed of the lift. It is the slowest I have ever experienced. It's not a big deal though when you realize it is run from purchased wind power. I think that's pretty cool. It is also a pretty relaxing ride after a long run and you need a good break. The staff is very friendly and very helpful...no complaints there. The food in the restaurants is excellent but overpriced. We find it best to take a sack lunch and eat it in the car mid-day. It is one of the cheapest resorts in Utah too and well worth the money.

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews A fun, friendly, and honest family atmosphere
12/12/2008 by: Kevin

Sundance is a great experience with a breathtaking view, laid back atmosphere, and fun for the whole family. A few years back I was filming a few friends skiing, and hadn't noticed I had dropped my new Oakley glasses, until we reached the lift line. A little down, I mentioned this to the attendant and he said "you'll get them back". Sure, I thought to myself and went up for another great run. As we approached the lift line again, the attendant popped out of the small crowd and handed the glasses to me in perfect condition! I was not only amazed on the return of the Oakleys, but that he had picked me out of the traffic at the bottom of the lift line. Very COOL place! We went on that day to have one of the most memorable ski days in years. It's not the largest ski area with the most advanced terrain, but well run and a nice place to have a great time! Thanks and we'll be back soon! Kevin

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Most fun in a small area!
01/06/2008 by: Anonymous

Sundance is a small ski area but it is an awesome ski mountain and fun fun fun! We recommend it as a must ski area to anyone visiting Utah to ski. You will enjoy it. John & Carla

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sundance rating reviews Good escape from the slc resorts
12/14/2007 by: rahul

Its a drive, so its less frequented, which is exactly why it makes a good detour on one of those busy days when you are tired of the likes of alta and snowbird. (shockhorror!)... I enjoyed my day out there.. and would go back again occasionally.. Good snow, decent runs... eco friendly resort, good food..

More Ratings:
Sundance Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sundance value rating reviews Value
Sundance service rating reviews Service
Sundance dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars