Brighton Ski Resort Reviews

Brighton, UT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Brighton Ski Resort Reviews

8 Brighton Ski Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews(4.25) Overall
Brighton Ski Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(4.63) Skiing / Terrain
Brighton Ski Resort value prices rating reviews(4.63) Value / Prices
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews(4.13) Service
Brighton Ski Resort food bars rating reviews(3.50) Dining / Bars
Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews Fun
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

Fun mountain with lots of snow and good prices. Not super gnar as the bird but smaller and less hype

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews Still one of my Favorites
02/16/2013 by: Paul Pitts

We went to Brighton on February 10th after 2 storms had dumped over a foot of Utah powder. The parking lot seemed full so we were anticipating long lines but were pleasantly surprised after we got up on the mountain. The runs we were skiing were uncrowded and I was still able to find untracked powder off the Snake Creek and Great Western lifts. Brighton still has that laid back vibe going which keeps me coming back. I've been skiing in Utah over 35 years and Brighton is still one of my favorite resorts and you can't beat the price.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews Best Choice Resort
11/16/2012 by: Donald Trodahl

I first skied at Brighton 3 years ago primarily for economic reasons and I was amazed at the resort. First of all you don't have to take the I-80 from Salt Lake with its steep climbs that suck out your gas tank, secondly it is by far less crowded than the Park City Resorts, thirdly if you want to snowboard in Deer Valley good luck because it is not allowed, fourthly the price is much better for both lift tickets and ski instruction. In addition, you don't have to pay the high hotel prices that are found in Park City, you can stay in the Salt Lake or the Sandy areas. Also, make sure you check out the WEB for best lift ticket prices.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews Better than expected.
01/13/2012 by: Paul Pitts

My 14 year old son and I went to Brighton after hearing they had received 3 to 5 inches of new snow the previous night. The first thing we were pleasantly surprised was how uncrowded it was. There were signs of fresh snow which has been scarce this season. The main runs on the Majestic side were well covered although some runs were closed. The snow was in good condition and was not icy except in high traffic areas. I was skiing with my son who is an intermediate so the runs we were on were in good shape. We ventured up the Great Western lift. Definitely need more snow here. The Millicent side was lean as well. It was a good day of skiing for early season and the fact that all resorts are reporting similar conditions. We love Brighton for the laid back atmosphere as well as the beautiful surroundings. Its a great place to learn to ski as well. The snow will come and we will return. My son is dying to learn to ski some "Pow Pow" like his old man.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews My favorite place to board!
11/19/2011 by: James

I don't get to go boarding as much as I would like during the year, but when I do, I go to Brighton. They have a nice variety of runs from your fast and intense ones, to your longer, more leisurely runs. They always have great snow and their training park is quite nice.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews Wished I Skied Here Sooner
11/04/2011 by: Anonymous

The 2011 season was the first time I skied at Brighton. My son went to school at Westminster College and I always went to Park City. Since most of us have fewer dollars I tried Brighton because it was much less. To my surprise I could not believe I did not go there sooner. Here are some of the points: Going out the I80 from Salt Lake to Park City you have to climb altitude quickly; the surprise is in the gas you use. The lift tickets at Park City are higher along with the cost for a lesson. The snow conditions at Park City are sometimes icy and several years ago I broke my collar bone because of it. In addition, the amount of people created long lift lines. In contrast: The drive to Brighton is a gradual climb; however it is only a single lane road. The lift tickets are less and the lessons are almost 50% less. The snow conditions seem better also. The only wait was when I first arrived, getting on the lift to get me up the mountain.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews groomer day
02/18/2010 by: Erin

The groomers at Brighton were great today! You can always count on Brighton for a good time.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Brighton Ski Resort rating reviews All the snow, half the crowd
02/04/2010 by: Anonymous

During the 2009-2010 season Big Cottonwood Canyon, adjacent to Salt Lake City, has offered the snow totals that Little Cottonwood has boasted in years past. With a huge base, great terrain and half the crowds Brighton, located a top Big Cottonwood, will not disappoint. What it may lack in vertical, it more than makes up for with a diverse set of terrain that caters to every ability. Put in a short hike and untracked powder will be your reward. But don't take my word for it, stop by and check it out for yourself.

More Ratings:
Brighton Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Brighton Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Brighton Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Brighton Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars