Mt Baldy Reviews

Mt Baldy, CA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Mt Baldy Reviews

9 Mt Baldy Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mt Baldy rating reviews(3.89) Overall
Mt Baldy skiing terrain rating reviews(4.11) Skiing / Terrain
Mt Baldy value prices rating reviews(4.33) Value / Prices
Mt Baldy service rating reviews(4.00) Service
Mt Baldy food bars rating reviews(3.89) Dining / Bars
Mt Baldy rating reviews Big mountain fun!
03/14/2013 by: Anonymous

Review for Sunday, March 10th, Great day overall, slow start with long ticket lines,might have been some computer problems. Once we got thru that it was a pretty great day. There was a lot of wind that day, but they were able to keep the chairs moving, little or no lift lines, even though there were a pretty good number of people on the hill. Snow conditions were good, considering wind and sun. Pretty good time eating in the Notch, lots of activity, people having a good time. I hope the snow hits again this season so I can make another trip up the hill.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews ok overall mountain
12/27/2012 by: Anonymous

Mt. Baldy is a okay mountain to go to for snowboarding. Has a decent amount of lifts and trails. Not as good as summit/bear, though.

Snow is kind of hard and packed down since they don't make their own. Snow summit/bear has much softer powder snow.

The worst part is that you need to take a long 15 min lift to even get up to the mountain. Even worse is you have to take it down...and if you want to snowboard until they close there is always a long line for everyone to get down. We were freezing standing in line.

Tickets are cheap though but I would rather go to Mt. High summit or bear!

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews best ride in so cal
10/09/2011 by: kevin

for southern california mt baldy has some of the steepest runs. they dont have a lot of park so it keeps the annoying people out that dont know how to ride. the lifts are slow but you never have to wait in a line. i have been there over 30 times and i recommend it to anyone who just likes to cruise over the mountain.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews I Love This Place!
01/09/2010 by: Anonymous

When you go to Baldy you feel at home. The thing I love about Baldy is it get's the snowboard itch out. It's a half hour drive from pomona. So when you really tired to drive back home from boarding all day it's nice to know you dont have too far to go. The staff is supper friendly, especially when they notice your a regular. There are only four lifts, not as much as some ski resorts, but if you just want to board it's a lot of fun! Great spot to shred!

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews great local spot
10/30/2009 by: Doug Davis

if you are within several hours drive this is a resort worth visiting. I think it gets overshadowed by some of the bigger resorts but it's a fantastic spot with great runs, good food and drink and great service at a fair price.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews 12/19/08
12/31/2008 by: highway2

Awesome conditions, two days after a storm and there was still powder to be had. Coverage was much better than i expected and only a few rocks.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews Deep and Steep!
12/28/2008 by: LJ

If you like deep and steep, this is the place for you. Can't wait for them to expand. The views are incredible from the lifts, and it's so close to Los Angeles. Really a hidden gem.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews quality snow
02/07/2008 by: Anonymous

this was a fun place for so cal skiers & borders to go. i went after the big dump and loved it.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baldy rating reviews Best deal in So Cal !
01/06/2008 by: Javier

This is a very cool resort.Old school type and what I mean by that is the chair lifts are not the fastest or the most comfortable,but do the job.At this resort you will not wait too long in line for anything compare to the more commercial type resorts.

More Ratings:
Mt Baldy Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baldy value rating reviews Value
Mt Baldy service rating reviews Service
Mt Baldy dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars