Mt Baker Reviews

Glacier, WA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Mt Baker Reviews

10 Mt Baker Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mt Baker rating reviews(4.80) Overall
Mt Baker skiing terrain rating reviews(4.90) Skiing / Terrain
Mt Baker value prices rating reviews(4.70) Value / Prices
Mt Baker service rating reviews(4.70) Service
Mt Baker food bars rating reviews(3.70) Dining / Bars
Mt Baker rating reviews yeah!
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

one of a kind. you either love it or hate it. lots, if not too many are loving it these days and it's getting kinda beat

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews This is the best place.ever.period.
02/10/2012 by: Marija

Baker Rocks. nuff said.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews Sweeeeeeeeeet
01/25/2011 by: Anonymous

It was raining, but still an awesome day. The snow was incredibly soft - heavy, but soft. There was nobody there, likely due to the rain, and most of those that were, were riding the groomers. That left the off-piste to me and my friend, and we ate it up. Just an amazing location.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews Sweet conditions
12/26/2009 by: Anonymous

Sweet conditions back again at Baker. The Canyon was open and the bowls were incredible! The canyon was boiler-plate to exit, but it was worth it! Made first tracks off Chair 1 more than once, and it was incredible! The snow was choppy underski on sun-exposed areas and in the trees, but the shaded areas were soft and classic Baker snow. I will be back up ASAP.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews EPIC
12/05/2009 by: Anonymous

What an EPIC trip. Visibility was great (not unlimited, but still great). The snow was soft,and as usual the line-ups were minimal besides opening line. Cannot wait to go back next weekend.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews AMAZING
03/09/2009 by: Skafti Sinclair

Absolutely amazing conditions this past weekend. The terrain was perfect, and midway through the day it started snowing hard enough that when you got to the top of the lift, you couldn't see yourself for the snow building up on you. The powder was dry, and the slack-country looked absolutely pristine and amazing. The best day of my season to date. Would recommend anyone going ASAP to take advantage of the conditions.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews The POW
12/12/2008 by: Anonymous

This is the place to ride. While not the largest ski area, the snow is the best you will find outside the interior. The amount of snowfall is unbelievable. Have skied the mountain numerous times, and have never been disappointed. The value is the best there is. The only downside is the lack of accommodation on the mountain, and the road up there is SKETCHY. I recall seeing a car hanging over a cliff when we drove down once (luckily no one was in it, and I assume no one was hurt). Definitely the best bang for your buck around, and not packed with the incessant tourist you will find at Vancouver's local mountain or Whistler. Love the mountain, and am considering a season pass there for next season even though I live in BC.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews Awesome
03/10/2008 by: Tj

do not eat at the lower lodge their hamburgers are usually burnt. French fries are okay and the pizza at the upper lodge is usually good.

Snowboarding is fantastic jsut steer away from the huge mounds of mogles in the ice

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews what a ski place should be
02/20/2008 by: Anonymous

All of the places that I went for skiing, Mt baker was definitely the best experience I had. I went with friends and they also enjoyed it a lot. The snow was just perfect. The view is spectacular. I definitely recommend this place to everyone. I, myself, cant' wait to ski again in Mt. baker.

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Baker rating reviews Great accommodations at Mt. Baker!
07/18/2005 by: Dalton Sanderson

My wife Suzanne, and friends Ted and Amy, just completed a 7-night stay with the folks at Mt. Baker Lodging, in their Cabin #74. This vacation home was absolutely awesome...very clean, well outfitted, and impeccably maintained. We would highly recommend Mt. Baker Lodging to anyone visiting the Mount Baker area. Their web address is: http://www.mtbakerlodging.com . Dalton & Suzanne Sanderson Taos, New Mexico

More Ratings:
Mt Baker Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Baker value rating reviews Value
Mt Baker service rating reviews Service
Mt Baker dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars