Breckenridge Reviews

Breckenridge, CO  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Breckenridge Reviews

8 Breckenridge Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Breckenridge rating reviews(3.75) Overall
Breckenridge skiing terrain rating reviews(4.38) Skiing / Terrain
Breckenridge value prices rating reviews(3.38) Value / Prices
Breckenridge service rating reviews(3.13) Service
Breckenridge food bars rating reviews(3.13) Dining / Bars
Breckenridge rating reviews Great family resort
01/20/2011 by: Bob Franklin

This place has the best snow I've ever seen in the west. I know you can't always count on that, but thought I would let you know. We bought lift tickets that let us ski Summit resorts, but Keystone just didn't have the same snow that Breck had and it seemed a lot more crowded because of the way you have to get on the mountain. Breck segregates its traffic very well. You only see a line early in the morning as everyone gets on the mountain and after lunch when everyone goes back.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews Breckenfridge
10/01/2010 by: Kenzie

Breckenridge is a great place for all. If you are learning to ski visit the Quicksilver lift on Peak 9 where there is begginer terrain and you don't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of the rest of the mountain. If you like to ski more intermediate to advanced Breckenrdige has it all. Peak 7 and 8 are great for cruzers, blue runs, moguls, and some trees. There are lots to choose from and if you like more of a challenge Peak 10 (which has no begginer terrain). If you are a more advanced skier check out the T-Bar, Chair 6 and Imperial. Hike to the top and get a look from 13,000+ ft. You can even see some of Vail, Copper, and the Front Range. If you like to ski away from the resort there are three grate backcountry access spots from Breck. And last but not least. If you like to ski Park.. Breckenridge has the best park in the World, in my opinion. The jumps are perfect ranging from begginer (Peak 9 Eldorado) to advanced 80+ft Tables (Freeway Terrain park)

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews How to get the best meals
04/08/2010 by: Peter

Skiing is good if you "go high" -- 6 chair, Imperial Chair, T-Bar, E-Chair. The runs down low are "snoozer cruisers" and often crowded. Don't be fooled by the "ratings" -- the runs are rated a notch below most places, so if you are a "blue"skier elsewhere you will be bored on anything less than "blacks" here.

Do not eat at places run by "Vail Resorts". "Sevens" at the base of Peak 7 has terrible service. "Spencers" at Beaver Run (base of Peaks 9 and 10) is independently owned,and is the best place to eat on the hill. $7.95 for the soup and salad bar (including unlimited meats and cheeses), and much more professionally run than the places operated by Vail Resorts.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews One Brilliant choice :-)
02/02/2010 by: Anonymous

I went to Breckenridge a couple of weeks ago and had such a great time it would be difficult to explain in a few simple words. Riding was awesome, the trails were amazing, everyone extremely friendly on and out of the slopes, landscape marvelous in such a way that one can spend a long time just staring at the magnificent view of the rockies. I have also tried Dog Sledding with 'Great Times Adventures' and it was the coolest thing ever.

I recommend it 100%.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews Best all around ski resort in US
12/05/2009 by: Anonymous

Breckenridge has it all -- great ski & snowboarding above & below tree-line, authentic Western downtown to people watch and just relax, cute shops and excellent restaurants! Breckenridge is a unique place that has something for everyone.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews $10 ski day
04/23/2009 by: Greg

What a horrible experience trying to take advantage of the $10 lift ticket day...there was very poor communication between the radio station and Breck, as the ticket counter attendant claimed that so many peoples coupons were not valid, though the radio station did not spell out clearly what the coupon was supposed to look like. snow was ok...a little icy.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews KBPI $10 DAY
02/13/2009 by: Anonymous

JUST WANTED TO PUT MY 2 CENTS IN ABOUT THE "KBPI" $10 LIFT TICKET DAY LAST MONTH. WHAT A GREAT DEAL...$10.67 PER TICKET AND $10.67 SKI RENTALS (AT CHRISTY), HOWEVER THE GUIDELINES AND CRITERIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE CLEAR ON THE KPIQ WEBSITE (LIKE WHAT EXACTLY THE PRINTED "COUPON" SHOULD LOOK LIKE AND REQUIRED INFO THAT NEEDED TO BE ON IT). I FOUND THAT MORE THAN 50% OF THE PEOPLE IN THE TICKET LINE AROUND ME HAD TO ARGUE, BECAUSE THE COUPON DIDN'T HAVE EXACTLY WHAT BRECK WAS LOOKING FOR, BUT DIFFERENT PEOPLE HAD MANY DIFF. LOOKING COUPONS. THEY DID MAKE SOME EXCEPTIONS, BUT I FELT LIKE WE WERE AT THEIR MERCY. I WOULD HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY UPSET IF I'D DRIVEN 2+ HOURS TO BE TURNED AWAY...FRANKLY I WOULDN'T HAVE EVER GONE TO BRECK AGAIN.

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Breckenridge rating reviews Good Customer Service, Long Lines
01/15/2009 by: Jared Caldwell

Staff is very friendly- good customer service. Looong lines at the ticket counter and at the free lot bus stop. If you don't have a season pass, or aren't willing to pay for parking, make sure you show up long before you plan on hitting the lift (an Alpine Start may be necessary for the die-hards that like to go from lift open to lift close).

More Ratings:
Breckenridge Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Breckenridge value rating reviews Value
Breckenridge service rating reviews Service
Breckenridge dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars