Telluride Ski Resort Reviews

Telluride, CO  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Telluride Ski Resort Reviews

8 Telluride Ski Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews(4.75) Overall
Telluride Ski Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(4.75) Skiing / Terrain
Telluride Ski Resort value prices rating reviews(3.63) Value / Prices
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews(4.00) Service
Telluride Ski Resort food bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Nice
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

Truly a world class ski destination. Not for most folks budgets but usually worth the trip. Never any lift lines. Always some funny rick lady in all fur trying to figure out how to load the lift. Always endless ripping groomers and maybe the best groomed black runs in the west!

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Grandest Skiing Experience of my life – I want to live there!
11/15/2010 by: jerome Lukas

Telluride is OFF THE SCALE for supreme skiing adventures! With nearly a 360° panorama of mountains encircling the tiny town of Telluride, you are in awe of just the supreme majesty of the place. Thomas Edison turned this gold-rich mining town into the 1st AC electric current run city in the world!

The gold is still buried deep in the mountains, but the real riches are found in its people, the terrain and the vibrancy of the town! Some of the most awesome moments i ever experienced were on the 14,000' runs that nearly made me change laundry! WHOA!! True grit excitement!

NOT TO BE MISSED: SIAM RESTAURANT in Telluride - fantastic owners and even better Thai food!!

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews "Out of this Known World"
03/26/2009 by: Jerome Lukas

Telluride is the essence of adventure and awe. Surrounded by almost 360 degree gorgeous mountains, you feel like you're on skier heaven. EVERYONE in the town & on the mt. are friendly & live in a permanent state of bliss because of the grandeur that surrounds them. There is a 4.5 mile run that takes your breathe away (literally). I actually applied for a job there because it is so awesome! People actually stop their vehicle to let you cross the street and there are no traffic lights! Buses take you everywhere for free and the local museum is of Smithsonian quality. The food is mostly pricey everywhere, but the best Thai food I have had anywhere in the world (honestly) is found at the SIAM restaurant at Davis & Pacific - tell Jeff that I sent you! He's awesome, and his daughter/owner is as gorgeous and gracious as the natural beauty of Telluride. Our accommodations were great and VERY INEXPENSIVE! My wife and I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews great place to go ..............................
01/19/2009 by: Sharon Eckert

WE WERe THERE LAST YEAR ,,, WE STAYED IN OLD TELLURIDE IN A CONDO WE LOVED IT SO MUCH WE ARE THINKING OF GOING BACK THIS YEAR AT THE END OF FEB . THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME .

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Wow..
12/14/2007 by: Rahul

Its one of those places that make you go wow!! Its incredibly scenic, ive been there i summer and winter! Its decent skiing by Colorado standards.. for skiing there are better resorts with more challenges.. but for an entirely satisfying day, i love this place.. There were times when I couldn't see anyone else except me, and the mountains around me! A very down to earth and satisfying skiing experience. Highly recommended

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Must go at least once!
03/02/2007 by: Marie

We've been there 6 times already. The prices are kind of high, but well worth it. Very small lift lines, excellent for intermdeiate and begginers. But the breathtaking scenery and the quaint town of Telluride is worth at least one visit... if not more. It is getting a bit crowded in construction, especially Mountain Village. Very falily oriented and a place to relax (no party scene!) which is fine by us. Don't be discuraged by the long trip to get there, you'll forget that soon after arrival. March is getting a bit too crowded, so the best onth to go and the best deals are in February. If you've never visited, GO! .. before it looses it's charm.......

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Every year!
02/22/2007 by: Anonymous

We've going to Telluride every year for the past 8 and just love it! It is soooo beautiful and unspoiled! But...we've seen a slight transformation, on the one hand for the best in certain facilities and new terrain, but on the other, Mountain Village is being overconstructed and it is all getting to be too expensive. Topped with the difficulty of getting there, we might be looking for another ski resort in the future.

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Telluride Ski Resort rating reviews Expensive but worth it.
03/02/2004 by: SkiMall.Net

Telluride is both a quaint historic mining town and a luxurious, family friendly resort. With everything within walking (or riding the free transportation) distance, visitors become aquainted with the locals which only adds to the genuine friendliness of this resort. Fantastic dining and rockin watering holes. Be sure to visit the Buck! Oh yeah, the skiing is great too.

More Ratings:
Telluride Ski Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Telluride Ski Resort value rating reviews Value
Telluride Ski Resort service rating reviews Service
Telluride Ski Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars