Wisp Resort Reviews

Mc Henry, MD  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Wisp Resort Reviews

13 Wisp Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Wisp Resort  rating reviews(4.75) Overall
Wisp Resort  skiing terrain rating reviews(4.75) Skiing / Terrain
Wisp Resort  value prices rating reviews(3.92) Value / Prices
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews(4.25) Service
Wisp Resort  food bars rating reviews(3.92) Dining / Bars
Wisp Resort  rating reviews Awesome place to ski as a family!
12/19/2010 by: Anonymous

Wisp is a wonderful resort to ski as a family. Not too big and not too small. The group ski lesson program for kids is great!

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews awsome
02/01/2010 by: Jeremy Sperlein

great mountain coaster best ever

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews Wisp is made for a Family to Enjoy
01/05/2010 by: Paul

Wisp provides a family all their needs to ski for the day. Our family visited Wisp and each kid had a chance to ski or go tubing. After some discussion in the car, our younger daughter, age 10, decided to ski and loved the first two hours preparing for the tow rope lift. Once on the tow rope the ski down was a little to fast, but she quickly returned to the mat lift and enjoyed the remainder of the afternoon.

Lunch at the lodge was great and my kids really enjoyed the Hot Chocolate at the Coffee Bar to keep them going back on the hills.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews WISP is a great family Ski Resort
12/11/2009 by: Jerome Lukas

WISP is definitely a great place for a family event. It is easy access for beginners and has good training for children. There is only one life that is difficult to manage (#2, I believe) and they will soon upgrade that as well.

I found the layout of the runs to be fun and challenging and the restroom facilities are located with the skier in mind. The scenic beauty of this area is well preserved as they planned this resort with these views in mind.

All in all, this was a very enjoyable visit. The only slight drawback were the prices for food and beverages, they were a tad over what prices there are in the local area.

However, if you are a local resident, go on their special days (check with the resort) – you can save a lot of money, especially with a family.

Overall, it is a really delightful east coast family ski resort that will fill your day with pleasant memories.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews weekend trips good!
12/07/2009 by: ross

Best in md ... Great for weekend trips only because its 3 hours away or I would be there everyday!

More Ratings:

Wisp Resort  rating reviews What a bargain!!!
01/22/2009 by: Jerome Lukas

We spent Inauguration Day and the following day at WISP. To our great surprise and joy, we discovered that every Wednesday WISP has a special deal: "Locals Day."

“Locals Day” includes EVERYONE who comes to ski/snowboard that day of the week. It only cost $21 for an all day pass (9am to 9pm) and even the local rental shops honor this event by only charging $15 for ski rentals!

So, for that day, my wife and I only paid $57 for 2 lift passes and 1 ski rental!! You can barely eat a dinner for two for that amount!!

The only drawback to this resort is the poor planning of accessing ski lift areas: you have to work getting to them. Otherwise, the staff and slopes are great. Good place for families.

We were so impressed with the surrounding area, we were house hunting for a summer/winter home. (this place is also fabulous in the summer!).

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews Great weekend
01/19/2009 by: Anonymous

I came from Wisp Resort yesterday night and I had a great time skiing! I have been skiing since I was 4 years old, and I have to admit that this weekend skiing was one of the best I have experienced so far. It was snowing all day yesterday (Sunday, January 18, 2009). Wisp Resort offered perfect condition for skiing. I will definitely go back as I live only about 200 miles away. I would recommend this resort to everyone - beginners, intermediate, and experts. You will definitely enjoy!

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews "Wisp is wild and wooly!"
01/05/2009 by: Jerome Lukas

WISP is nestled in a cozy little corner of Maryland with a lot of fun local places to visit.

With every visit, I have learned something new about the area as well as skiing. I take lessons each time I go. My son loves to snowboard here as well.

The food was ok, but the staff makes up for any lack by being very responsive and quick to help.

I don't usually commend the administrative staff, but the admin staff here is exemplary - especially over the phone when you need to get local info or weather reports. I appreciated how courteous and eager to help they were.

The trails are good, although they are not very long - they still are fun and have style.

Overall, WISP is a delightful resort, especially for little children wanting to ski.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews A slice of Heaven in Western Maryland
01/23/2008 by: Steve Brandenburg

Ski Wisp, you will not be disappointed. So much to ski and do. Great family fun. Many choices for lodging, dinning and activities on the mountain or around the lake. It's a slice of Heaven in the Western Maryland Mountains.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews Been going since I was a kid, Great place to Go!
01/23/2008 by: Anonymous

Great place to go, rent a beautiful cabin next to deep creek lake and be set. Or the hotel at the Wisp is right on the slopes, with a great restaurant and a heated pool!

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews Great Day for Squirrel Cage
01/23/2008 by: Anonymous

The weather was great for both teaching and skiing. Belly Flop's magic carpet turned out to the right out the hill for my 9-year old daughter's first experience on a slopes. After her day ended at lunch, the guys went to the top and experienced several of the Black Diamond slopes. Many of them had a mix of snow and ice and the wait in the lift lines was normal for a weekend Saturday. Really enjoyed the challenge of Over the Edge, Mainstreet, Eye Opener, and Squirrel Cage. Big Dipper and Possum also provided a slow course run after reaching the bottom of the Black Diamonds. The view from the top of he mountain is also great with clear skies to see across the lake on Chair 1.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews Wisp has winnning ways!
01/03/2008 by: Jerome Lukas

Wisp offers excellent snow sport conditions and valuable instruction at reasonable prices. Wisp is set in the romantic setting of McHenry, MD, and carries you away with an idyllic charm. This place captivates your imagination with panoramic views of the surrounding countryside, yet easily accessible to many of the quaint antique shops and fine places to eat. WISP is a great place for the whole family to enjoy and when I took my family there, everyone was clamoring with happy reports of the daily activities, the excellent instructors they had and the challenging slopes they experienced.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wisp Resort  rating reviews One of the top in the mid atlantic
10/30/2007 by: Brad

Wisp has really stepped up the last few years. They went from being in the bottom tier of places ive been to in the mid atlantic, to maybe number 4 behind holiday valley, snowshoe, and seven springs. Wisp offers lots of terrain and the lift lines are not bad. Being a student at WVU, i also enjoy locals night on wednesday of every week, where lift tickets are just 21 for the day, and 15 for night skiing. Check out with this season when you find yourself driving through Maryland, you wont be disappointed.

More Ratings:
Wisp Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wisp Resort  value rating reviews Value
Wisp Resort  service rating reviews Service
Wisp Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars