Jiminy Peak Reviews

Hancock, MA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Jiminy Peak Reviews

10 Jiminy Peak Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Jiminy Peak rating reviews(4.20) Overall
Jiminy Peak skiing terrain rating reviews(3.90) Skiing / Terrain
Jiminy Peak value prices rating reviews(3.60) Value / Prices
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews(3.90) Service
Jiminy Peak food bars rating reviews(3.70) Dining / Bars
Jiminy Peak rating reviews ski fiend
11/17/2013 by: christine bosco

Of course it is early. The weather is not quite cooperative but I really appreciate the effort of the Jiminy staff having some white stuff to be on!!!!!

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews "Family Fun, Ski Jiminy"
01/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Looking for a great ski resort geared toward family fun? Welcome to Jiminy Peak in Souther n Massachusetts. Jiminy has a terrific Ski Wee program, beautiful trails and friendly atmosphere. Our family is returning to Jiminy and everyone is excited. We are staying in a condominium at the base and will have many amenities at our convenience.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews We love Jiminy Peak!
01/03/2010 by: Jodi

Went to Jiminy on New Years Day 2010. There were alot of people there but the lift lines move very quickly. The runs were well groomed and lots of powder. There were a few ice spots but overall great conditions. The trails are well marked and the maps are easy to read. Ive been going to Jiminy for several years now for snowboarding and especially love that they have night skiing. It is great for after work or after school.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Superbowl Sunday
01/31/2009 by: Katie

check the site for e-coupons for Superbowl Sunday 2009, $39

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Fun mountain
01/15/2009 by: Anonymous

This was a fun little mountain,i was surprised. They have a high speed chair that carries 6 people,so time in line is short. I enjoyed the variety in the trails,though the double diamond trails were not as challenging as those found at other mountains. They were steep but at least when i went they were well groomed,no moguls or other challenges,which i found really fun.(i'm not generally a black diamond skier)The lodge had a nice homey feeling . The mountain also offers amazing discounts on their website.

I would not recommend the retail shop. Overpriced,more so than i've seen at other mountains.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Less than Honest!
03/17/2008 by: Anonymous

Jiminy advertised packed powder several days ago. I visited the ski area then and can tell you, without equivocation, that the trail surfaces sported anything but. It was mostly loose and wet granular with thin spot throughout. A few trails weren't even open with a lot of brown showing. I know this is Spring, but come on! I would have expected better from Jiminy and their dishonesty disappointed me greatly!

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Inaccurate snow condition report
03/17/2008 by: Anonymous

I skied today at Jiminy Peak and found the snow conditions to be anything but packed powder which the ski area proudly advertised. Instead, I found many bare spots and ice, especially on the steeper slopes. In fact, several of the mountain's trails weren't even open ... apparently Jiminy doesn't bother to blow snow on these more expert trails, trails which I was looking forward to skiing. In addition, I found the prices at Jiminy to be a tad high for the services rendered. Overall, I found Jiminy to a big disappointment. I think I'll take my business elsewhere in the future. Shame on Jiminy Peak for falsifying their trail condition report!!

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Jiminy is the best southern New England destination
01/28/2008 by: Halifax

OK, you just can't make the drive up into VT or NH and you have to have something more than the dinky ski areas of CT and southern NY... so get in the car and wheel up to Jiminy and have a blast. The area has a wide array of terrain, from baby slopes to the DD steeps of Jericho, so no one in the car is left out of the fun. The 6-pax high speed chair is FAST ... it devours any liftline that you may encounter, though I've yet to wait more than a minute or two on the busiest of days over the past few years. I just completely dig this place.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews Best little big mountain around
01/05/2008 by: Anonymous

This mountain is fairly small but they do their best with what they got. The trail options are nice, parks arent bad, and the lodge is comfy. They are expanding too which is nice. Its close by so its always a good choice me and my buddies hit it on a regular basis and its definitely worth it. Its good for learners also..its where i started.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jiminy Peak rating reviews A great home town and Big town Mountian!!
12/03/2007 by: Miles

This is mountain is great for all ages and skill levels. It usually has a halfpipe and a great terrain park designed by the people that ride it.

More Ratings:
Jiminy Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jiminy Peak value rating reviews Value
Jiminy Peak service rating reviews Service
Jiminy Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars