Shanty Creek Reviews

Bellaire, MI  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Shanty Creek Reviews

8 Shanty Creek Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Shanty Creek rating reviews(4.50) Overall
Shanty Creek skiing terrain rating reviews(4.50) Skiing / Terrain
Shanty Creek value prices rating reviews(3.63) Value / Prices
Shanty Creek service rating reviews(4.50) Service
Shanty Creek food bars rating reviews(4.38) Dining / Bars
Shanty Creek rating reviews Fantastic Ski Area!
02/14/2012 by: Anonymous

This ski resort was great for a weekend trip. I loved all the lifts and hills, each one opening up to a new and fun challenge. Being a skilled skier, I enjoyed these lifts and slopes very much.

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews Worth the visit
02/09/2012 by: Sue

Schuss Mountain - Definitely enough variety and fun for the averge to above average skier. The red and pink lifts were our favorites, and offer both challenging runs and long leisurely runs. Stopped by the Summit Mountain and not really impressed, it's a small area and only one life was running the day we went. Since it was included in our ticket to Schuss, had to check out. I'd just stay at Schuss!

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews Needs more snow
12/18/2011 by: Anonymous

They're making snow like crazy, but only one lift and 5-6 runs are open. Considering these runs are covered almost exclusively with all man-made snow, conditions are pretty good. Hopefully they'll get some good lake effect snow soon and get more lifts and runs open.

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews Schuss January 2nd
01/03/2011 by: John

After getting some unseasonably warm weather, we got lucky Saturday night/Sunday and got dumped on with snow. It provided a nice base. Sunday wasn't crowded at all, never had to wait in line at any of the lifts. Even with lines, I really like this resort. Lots of different runs. They didn't have the medium level terrain course set up yet and the 4 hour pass was a little pricey ($45), but we had a great time snowboarding. All the lift operators are really nice, which makes it a great experience at Schuss.

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews Best gem in Michigan
12/02/2010 by: Anonymous

Shanty Creek is the best Ski resort in Michigan. Great prices, Family atmosphere, and great slopes.

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews Awesome!
12/05/2009 by: Anonymous

I am not from the area but I live about 3 hours away. I come back every year to our timeshare condo. I learned to ski and board there when i was young. Its a hidden treasure!! Wonderful place to go!!!!!

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews AMAZING
11/27/2007 by: Anonymous

this place is amazing they have nice jumps for those of you who like to catch air and they also have casual runs for the ones who like to relax. they have really good black diamonds nice and steep going at intense speeds, CHECK IT OUT!

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Shanty Creek rating reviews great tubing
02/19/2007 by: Anonymous

we went to the tubing park and it was soooo much fun!!! recommended to everyone to go tubing here

More Ratings:
Shanty Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Shanty Creek value rating reviews Value
Shanty Creek service rating reviews Service
Shanty Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars