Cataloochee Reviews

Maggie Valley, NC  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Cataloochee Reviews

11 Cataloochee Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Cataloochee rating reviews(4.45) Overall
Cataloochee skiing terrain rating reviews(4.36) Skiing / Terrain
Cataloochee value prices rating reviews(4.27) Value / Prices
Cataloochee service rating reviews(4.55) Service
Cataloochee food bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Cataloochee rating reviews Nice for weekend trip
02/12/2013 by: Anonymous

Nice resort to go for a weekend trip. I you want to avoid crowds stay on blue and blacks.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Awesome place to go
01/28/2013 by: Robbi Winfield

Cataloochee is a great, family oriented, awesome place to go. The employees are very nice and helpful. If I have any questions I know I can ask because they always have a positive attitude and are willing to help in anyway. The equipment they have is all great. Everything works right and you never have to worry about something breaking. While you're skiing there are people taking photos of you so that's really cool to see yourself in action. I would recommend Caraloochee to anyone and I can not wait to go there again.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews beautiful place for the family
01/20/2013 by: alan woods

great place for the whole family.absolutely beautiful.snowboarding and horse back riding.awesome.headed there soon hopefully......

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews cataloochee is awesome
01/20/2013 by: alan woods

cataloochee is an awesome place for the whole family. people are very nice and helpfull. ski , snowboard, ride horses, little bit of everything. beautiful views from high atop omigosh trail.cant wait to go back soon.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews love this place
11/16/2012 by: Anonymous

Cataloochee is a great place to go. The people and workers are very friendly and it is a great place to take your family.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Great family ski
02/14/2012 by: Anonymous

Great place to take family for a weekend trip.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Fun for the whole group!
03/07/2011 by: ian

Easy walk from the parking space to the slope. Great view of the beginners having fun on the wide open green slope. Service with a smile. The food like most ski places was pricey but refreshing. The mountain offered a roller-coaster like ride that got me exited every run. The terrain was simple yet offered options to advanced riders to push the limits. Overall a great place to bring the whole family, weather and crowd permitted.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Great area
02/19/2010 by: Kevin Krieg

Great place to take the family, full of great trails for all skill level skiers and snowboarders

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Super Skiing
02/08/2010 by: John Michael Thompson

Went last weekend in January, Skiing was great...there was snow everywhere. The staff was very helpful and involved with the skiers.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Fantastic Weekend trip!
01/09/2010 by: Susan Robertson

My husband taught me to ski about 25 years ago and we would always drive to Sugar Mountain but not any more we love Cataloochee. We own a cabin in Franklin and its an hour drive to Cataloochee so we think its great. I was impressed with the Ski Patrols, The lines move quickly and the people are friendly. I recommend Cataloochee all the time and will consider a yearly pass the next time I go. Please go and ski Cataloochee!!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cataloochee rating reviews Family has a blast!
02/04/2008 by: J. Whidden

Took our family for a night skiing trip on 2-2-08.

More Ratings:
Cataloochee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cataloochee value rating reviews Value
Cataloochee service rating reviews Service
Cataloochee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars