Saddleback Reviews

Rangeley, ME  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Saddleback Reviews

26 Saddleback Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Saddleback rating reviews(4.65) Overall
Saddleback skiing terrain rating reviews(4.62) Skiing / Terrain
Saddleback value prices rating reviews(4.58) Value / Prices
Saddleback service rating reviews(4.46) Service
Saddleback food bars rating reviews(4.04) Dining / Bars
Saddleback rating reviews Beautiful and affordable
11/25/2013 by: Anonymous

It's a really a wonderful place. The mountain is beautiful, the ski lodge is nice and cozy, the people are very friendly. The place has everything it needs to make people come visit it again.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews One of the best!
11/19/2012 by: Anonymous

Nice mountain with a little bit of everything and great glades

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Great mountain
11/19/2012 by: Anonymous

Great mountain, good glades, good park, good groomers! great all around

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews CONDITIONS 3/24/12
03/28/2012 by: GEORGE

SKIED THE DAY BEFORE @SR AND IT WAS HORRIBLE, SADDLEBACK WAS UNBELIEVABLE, TOP TO BOTTOM SKIING ON 6 GROOMED TRAILS!!!!! MADE MY WINTER!!!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Awesome snow conditions at Saddleback
02/20/2011 by: Mike

The snow is fantastic this winter. Everything is open. Saddleback offer great big mountain skiing at a great price. The food is affordable and really good.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Great family place!
01/10/2011 by: Anonymous

We love Saddleback! The customer service is second to none, there is a wide variety of skill levels and the price is unbeatable

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews SO MUCH POW!!
12/31/2010 by: Anonymous

I went right after they got the 38 inches and WOW. SO MUCH POW EVERYWHERE!!! It was a Maine Snowboarders dream come true. Watch out for the wind though, it was whipping. Call the snow phone to check the lifts before going up. And talk about VALUE! Only $40 for a holiday ticket? Heck yes!! GO THERE!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Ski report
12/27/2010 by: Anonymous

Great little mountain. Just hard to get there from many places!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews One of My Favorites
12/24/2010 by: Mike Plourde

Big mountain skiing at affordable prices, one of the places we ski the most. Pricing designed for families.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews it's been snowing
12/07/2010 by: Anonymous

They aren't open yet so cannot post an official snow report (open on the 16th!) But the area has been getting snow for quite some time. It should be wonderful conditions by the time they open. 50th year celebrations coming up during New Years weekend!! Can't wait to come ski!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews The best moutain in maine for the price.
01/21/2010 by: Anonymous

What can I say? Saddleback is the BEST for the price. for only $39 on Mens day I got to ride some of the biggest glades on the east coast. TALK ABOUT SWEET! They'd just gotten one foot of some so the powder was everywhere. All I can say is COME HERE!!!!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews DECEMBERS Bonus! 12/28/09
01/07/2010 by: Kristen

Went on a very cold day but sunny and the wind held off so it was only about 10 at the height of the heat! Snow quality was great but very limited terrain available. crowds? No crowds. Waited at the most 5 minutes in lift line. Can't wait to test out the new terrain off of the new quad! looking forward to going back soon

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews cold but fantastic
12/31/2009 by: Kristen

Went on a very cold day but sunny and the wind held off so it was only about 10 at the height of the heat! Snow quality was great but very limited terrain available. crowds? No crowds. Waited at the most 5 minutes in lift line. Can't wait to test out the new terrain off of the new quad! looking forward to going back soon

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Good for all
12/28/2009 by: Anonymous

Good mountain for everybody, families and park enthusiasts alike

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews great happy hour
11/16/2009 by: Anonymous

saddleback had a great happy hour at Binga's Wingas on Thursday. Generous with tickets and prizes. They had a great turnout from the mountain too, fun staff!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Awesome
03/17/2009 by: Kim perry

I just got back from skiing out west California (Northstar and Sugar bowl) Then we went to Utah (Powder Mountain)...I came back here and skied Saddle back and was so very impress with the overall conditions from the staff to condition's of the mountain...It was the best day ever....Thank you Saddle back.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Best value family mountain
03/06/2009 by: paul boetsch

Just returned from four days at Saddleback. Condtions are fantastic. Dress in layers (can be chilly).....looking forward to great spring skiing. Cant beat the price!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Best kept secret in the East!
03/04/2009 by: Cody

This is by far my favorite mountain and the best kept secret in the east. With full day lift tickets for under 40 dollars and 65 trails and glades this mountain has everything you could want. I go there at least five times a season and no matter when I go there are no lift lines to wait for any lifts. If you're ever in the western Maine area on a powder day this is the place to go.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Friendly Mountain
03/03/2009 by: Anonymous

This is a Maine mountain! There is great conversations on the chair lift and friendly people are everywhere. Everyone is there to ski, not have the best clothes and equipment. The price is right also. Who can beat $25 Maine days for residents or $40 any day? There is a lot of variety in trails and lift lines are fairly short. The food is very reasonable and tasty as ski resorts go .The lodge has a perfect ski look with everything you could require. The beginner area is very extensive and has many trails, so the support skiers don't have to get too bored following the newbies. All level skiers have many choices of trails, so no one should get bored with having to ski the same trail all day. Try Saddleback and you will like it.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Maine's worst-kept secret
02/22/2009 by: Anonymous

Saddleback is is affordable and they offer $25 lift tickets for all Maine residents on the 1st Sunday of each month. A large variety of terrain for the beginner and the expert skiers. Since I am a terminal novice and my kids are in the intermediate/expert range and with my husband who has skied in Japan, the Alps, Colorado and Whistler, this has something for all of us. They have renovated the lodge, which is family friendly offering cafeteria style choices, a java bar and a full bar and restaurant. For those on a budget, you can bring pack your own picnic and still eat inside the lodge. The Wireless internet connection is sometimes slow. Wonderful childcare room filled with toys and activities and priced reasonably. I enjoy watching the ski school teaching all the wee ones how to ski. They are incredibly well trained and patient with the kiddos. This beats the nearby slightly higher peaks with a lot higher price. This is now Maine's worst kept secret.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Great Family Day
02/09/2009 by: Karen

Saddleback Maine is a great family place to go! The mountain is good sized, the value for lift tickets and food is fabulous! I would recommend this to any family looking for a great weekend ski get-away!!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Great family place to ski!
01/21/2009 by: April Martinez

We were on the mountain on Saturday, 1/17 when the temperature was 6 degrees at the base. Even though it was cold we had great conditions. We really enjoyed the "bottom of the mountain" as we had some new snowboarders in our group and the beginner trails are EXCELLENT and the quad is easy for the new riders to get on and off. The trails were well groomed and it was a great, laid back place to enjoy the mountain and your family. We'll be back.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Big Mountain Great Price
12/31/2008 by: Mike

Saddleback offers big mountain skiing for great family friendly prices

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Like a Maze but more Fun
11/28/2008 by: Anonymous

This mountain has so many side runs and little off-shoots from the main slopes that it is hard to go down the exact same way more than once. This adds a level of adventure and of unexpected twists and turns for every run. However, my friends and I didnt like the service so much; one of my friends lost her gloves so we went to customer service to as where lost and found was. Firstly, they were really rude to us and made it difficult for us to find the lost and found area. Then, when we got to the lost and found, she saw her gloves in the box, but the representative at the dest was asking her all these weird questions before he would give them to her; it was as though he didnt believe that they were hers. Pretty rude, if you ask me. Food was not bad at all.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews THE BEST!!!
03/10/2008 by: susie Greene

After skiing 5 mountains in NH and Sugarloaf, what a treat it was to finally be back at Saddleback!Besides the fact that we had at least 6'' of new snow,Saddleback has a unique ambiance and we never ran out of great trails,glades or jumps...The new lodge is exceptionally clean and comfortable and we looked forward to relaxing in the pub after each great day of skiing!Especially appreciated the hike up to the free t-bar on a day too windy for the other lifts...Will be back next week despite a ferry boat ride and a 7 hour drive!!

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Saddleback rating reviews Great Mountain and great people....
01/25/2007 by: Ron G Caouette

I have been home for an hour ;;; Excellent skiing ,making plenty of snow and one of there biggest asset is their staff.

More Ratings:
Saddleback Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Saddleback value rating reviews Value
Saddleback service rating reviews Service
Saddleback dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars