Granite Peak Reviews

Wausau, WI  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Granite Peak Reviews

12 Granite Peak Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Granite Peak rating reviews(4.67) Overall
Granite Peak skiing terrain rating reviews(4.67) Skiing / Terrain
Granite Peak value prices rating reviews(4.08) Value / Prices
Granite Peak service rating reviews(4.50) Service
Granite Peak food bars rating reviews(4.25) Dining / Bars
Granite Peak rating reviews Best in Wisconsin
01/21/2011 by: Greg

Went up for the first time this week, got the lodging at Super 8 for $38/night and lift tickets for around $30. During the week it's 2 for 1 lodging and lifts, a super bargain. My only complaint is the food at the cafeteria area (typical sitting under a heat lamp burger that was way over-priced) , and they only have on high speed lift. You could almost suspend belief for a few seconds and believe you were out west. I'll be back!

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Great skiing!
12/28/2010 by: Anonymous

Went skiing yesterday. All the lifts were open. The slopes were well groomed and the snow was soft. There were lift lines but the longest was about 5 minutes or less. mostly there were no lift lines. Both chalets were very crowded and you had to search to find a seat.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Skiing was great!
12/06/2010 by: Anonymous

Went skiing Saturday and Sunday. The runs under the 6 place chair are open as are Sundance (Senior Headwall), Slalom and the novice slopes. The snow was a little rough on Saturday but on Sunday all the snow was nice and soft. No bare spots, short lift lines, life is good. They look like they'll have lots more open by next weekend.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Love Granite Peak!
02/20/2010 by: Tim

I used to board Granite Peak when it was still Rib Mountain. Over the past few years, they've added so many runs! I like having the variety! It's a bit pricey, but definitely a lot of fun.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Best Midwest Skiing
01/16/2010 by: Anonymous

Hands down the best ski hill in the midwest. Their runs are roughly a third of the length out west and you won't get extreme blacks but you are in Wisconsin. If you want to get some skiing in and can't make it out west this is the only place to go. It is 2 hours straight north of Madison. Don't bother with Cascade, drive the extra 2 hours, it is worth it.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Best place around!!
12/05/2009 by: Anonymous

Granite peak is the best place in the midwest. I have been to penty of places around the midwest and they have the most diverse runs and it never seems packed because it is such a big hill. It is the closest you will be able to get to a mountain feel like.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews best slope in the midwest
12/02/2009 by: Bobby Gehm

Granite Peak is undoubtedly the best slope in the midwest. Get out there if you get the chance.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Love it
02/11/2009 by: jonathan hwang

I like it and it is fun....... It feels like im in colorado hahahah I love this place go there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews Best conditions ever
02/19/2008 by: Anonymous

We were just there over Presidents weekend and had the best mid-west powder I've had in the 20 years of skiing the mid-west.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews a annual re-treat
02/07/2008 by: Anonymous

A great place to spend every President's Day Weekend! we go every year. The snowboarding is always great with lot's of snow and long runs than any other place around.

P.K.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews The skiing is great!
01/27/2008 by: Anonymous

I have a season pass at Granite Peak and have skied about 15 days so far this year. I have to say conditions are as good as I have ever seen them. Every single trail path and knoll is open for skiing. This coming weekend could be the weekend of the year.

The thing that has impressed me this year is the short lift lines even when the parking lot is full.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Granite Peak rating reviews ski for youth
12/12/2007 by: Anonymous

The ski for youth program was a great success for my daughter. The $5-10 lift ticket and rental for her, along with 2 hours of instruction, was a real bargain. The rental process was swift, accurate, and smooth. The chair lifts had little or no lines. The operators were friendly and observant of who was getting on. The early season conditions were excellent. There was lots of room in the lodge with a nice fire burning. There were many safety patrol members present all over the hill. There was a mixture of boarders and skiiers sharing the hill well. There was little or no wait for our food. The corn dogs were excellent, as was the cocoa.

More Ratings:
Granite Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Granite Peak value rating reviews Value
Granite Peak service rating reviews Service
Granite Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars