Waterville Valley Reviews

Waterville Valley, NH  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Waterville Valley Reviews

31 Waterville Valley Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Waterville Valley rating reviews(4.19) Overall
Waterville Valley skiing terrain rating reviews(4.42) Skiing / Terrain
Waterville Valley value prices rating reviews(3.94) Value / Prices
Waterville Valley service rating reviews(4.39) Service
Waterville Valley food bars rating reviews(3.61) Dining / Bars
Waterville Valley rating reviews Great conditions
02/17/2014 by: Dan

Lots of new snow. ..fresh tracks every run! The people were friendly and there was no one practically else there. ...great day!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Good times good times
02/20/2012 by: Anonymous

Conditons were amazing considering the winter we have been having. Being a Saturday and first day of Mass. school vacation there were lots of skiiers/riders, but Waterville did an awesome job keeping the line moving. We bought tix at home and customer service had some problems converting to a hard ticket, sent us outside rather than trying to figure it out. She had no line and said she had been having the problem, wished she just took the time to help us. Nachos in "T-Bar" were clearly burnt and should not have been served.

Would definitely come back because the ski conditions were AWESOME.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Powdah Powdah Powdah!
03/02/2011 by: Anonymous

We took adavntage of temperature Tuesday, $24, and it worked out to about a $1 a run with all the action we saw. No lift lines and the conditions are awesome. The only ice was at the top of the quad chair and other than that it was perfect. Sunny skies and minimal wind made for a great day. They're offering $25 tix Wed. and Thurs. for vacation...Take advantage of this great deal if you can!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Nice place, I'd like to return
01/18/2011 by: Sara

Good terrain, kinda crowded, somewhat easy to get to. Friendly people. Really good weather, although it can get windy and icy sometimes near the summit, but most of the terrain for the summit isn't open half the time. I like this place a lot.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great Day of skiing at Waterville Valley
01/05/2011 by: Anonymous

My friend and I skied together at Waterville Valley yesterday on January 4, 2010. It had been two years since the two of us had been to this mountain. We enjoyed the variety of trails. The resort was doing a lot of snowmaking all day which was noticeable. During lunch we had hot chocolate which we enjoyed thoroughly. We noticed when we got back to skiing that it started snowing, we then enjoyed some greater skiing. I also wanted to comment on how friendly the lift employees where.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Love this place
12/26/2010 by: Stefany Cunningham

I love skiing at W.V. They have awesome trsils and great service. Lift ticket prices are below the mega resort prices and the mid-week specials make it worth while to get there. WV also offers a 2-fer so that 2 people can ski for the price of one lift ticket, thats $26.00 for each person!!

Snow/trail conditions are generally in great condition. Its a perfect place to go if you like or are an intermediate skier like myself. Also WV is closer than other Ski Resorts so it's easier to get to and a shorter drive time for myself and those coming up from Boston or points south.

All in all a great place to spend a weekend or for the day

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Sunday 12/19/2010
12/20/2010 by: Jacalyn L.

$69 lift ticket felt a little steep for an early season ticket, although they did have a few trails on each side of the mountain open. All man made snow, hard packed, sold surface. Most trails were scrapped down with ice by mid morning, made for fast runs.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews great time
12/04/2010 by: Anonymous

I wentout for the first time this year and it was a great time, what a great way to start the season get to NH and enjoy the awsome conditions ASAP. It would be a perfect gift for enyone who loves skiing or snowboarding.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Skiing conditions and hill
03/12/2010 by: Anonymous

My husband and I enjoyed our day at the hill . People were friendly and we enjoyed the mountain

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews working with what they have
02/18/2010 by: Liz Hunt

Went to Waterville for the 1st time and had a pretty good time. They haven't had much snow to speak of but they're making what they do have work. Granted there are plenty of bare spots and it can get pretty skied off and icy after lunch but overall pretty good. Everybody was very nice but I didn't have a sense of ski patrol. There were some careless, out of control young snowboarders that caused more than one collision and several near misses. As a mediocre skier on unfamiliar territory, I was shaken up a couple of times by the approaching crunch and crash of speeding, inexperienced snowboarders almost running me over from behind. Ever think about ski patrol keeping those trails safe for unsuspecting skiers or even a couple of snow board free trails? Also, I was disappointed in the food service. There was no microwave for me to heat up my soup and there were slim pickin's for a vegetarian. No veggie burgers? C'mon, guys! Nasty dripping, greasy pizza or a $12 veggie sandwich!!!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Waterville's Winter Wonderland
02/02/2010 by: Faye Guilmette

We had the best time at Waterville Valley. This place has everything!!! There is so much to do besides skiing or snowboarding. I wish I could have stayed longer because once you are there, you have all of the amenities you would need without going anywhere for days! The slopes were top notch, lots of delicious food, drinks and shopping. What a great way to spend your winter days. Loved it so much.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews waterville valley
02/01/2010 by: maura donahue

we never drive to NH, with Vt an easier drive, but- was tempted due my son wanting to go to Waterville Valley- and

the place is great!!! OF COURSE , THE TERRAIN PARK will keep any shredder happy, and the grooming is great, friendly, and decent prices!

Will go again!!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Excellent!!! Easy from Boston...Try It!!!!
01/09/2010 by: Anonymous

I travel to Waterville from Boston often and I highly recommend it to all. The mountain is challenging with bump runs or if your into the easy gliding there is trails "O" plenty. Another very important factor is the kindness of those who work at the mountain. Overall, the mountain is fantastic!! If you haven't tried it... give it a chance and you will not be dissappointed.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Nice to be back
12/07/2009 by: Liz Hunt

It was really great to be back on the slopes but was it ever cold. The snow conditions were surprisingly good but only 1 short run was open at the very top. It was pretty crowded but the s n a i l s l o w lift helped to keep the numbers regulated on the mountain. Had excellent chili in the mountaintop restaurant. We'll probably be back.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Best in the East!!
11/19/2009 by: Ryan Flaherty

Sunday River is by far the best mountain on the east coast! It has so much to offer. There's great trails for beginners and experts. There is something for everybody, if you want to go threw a skinny trail and zip past trees, or if you wanna go and hit some jumps with your buddies they have it all. Then when you need to warm up a little the lodge is amazing, It's cozy and very comfortable. The food is fantastic and not to expensive, so you wont break the bank on a family trip. I've been going to this mountain for years and I recommend it to all of my friends. You cant go wrong with Sunday River!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great Spring conditions
04/04/2009 by: Bryan Langley

The much anticipated end of my season trip came and went. As I am one who hates spring snow, I was not too enthused about a 50 degree day at the mountain. Much to my surprise my outlook changed. The mountain was in great shape and packed with preople. Who would of thought that a $1 lift ticket would be so popular.LOL. The parks were all open and most of the slopes were open. >80%. If waterville can be this fun all the time I will have to move closer. This is a definite recommended mountain. I will never turn down a chance to go again.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Nice slopes
02/22/2009 by: Anonymous

We had a great time!! The slopes are great and they have lodging which allows pets.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Good deal
02/03/2009 by: Jon

Skiied WV Sunday Feb 1st. Was forecast to be 27 degrees on the mountain, didn't break 9 degrees all day! Oh well, they can't control the weather! Conditions were good, best at summit where virtually untouched. Kinda goofy that you need to take a high speed quad followed by a slow as dirt double to reach the summit. On-site food and beverage is nothing amazing but surrounding pubs buried in condoplexes are nice.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great Mountain
01/07/2009 by: Eric Graupner

easy to get too, always consistent conditions

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Awesome ski school
01/04/2009 by: Sherie Bourgeois

My son took a lesson at Waterville and at first was scared of what to expect. The teachers made Jake feel very welcomed and at the end of the day he had gained much confidence and was feeling very comfortable with his skiing ability.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great Mountain and close
12/11/2008 by: Eric Graupner

Always fun, especially True Grit. Gets crowded on Saturdays. Sunday is a better bet. don't forget to order your tickets online for a $10 discount

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great mountain, fun for the whole family
02/05/2008 by: Anonymous

Stemtation & Leroy's Loop are great for the younger skiers. Great Blue's from the top. Waterville is always a fun ski for the whole family. Can't wait to get back again.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Lots of fun
01/23/2008 by: Lois Davis

The mountain was in great shape. All of the attendants were extremey polite and helpful. The snow conditions were wonderful. have been skiing there for 25 years and will continue to. The $30 lift tix on Fri/Mon is well worth it. Nice place for the family all trails lead to the bottom. Can not lose a child. Love the badly needed renovations to the upstairs Ladies room in the main lodge. It is awesome, you can actually breathe in there now. Grooming was great. Keep up the good work

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews one of the greatest resorts!
01/06/2008 by: Anonymous

Waterville is one of the oldest ski resorts and it is very special because of the different trails and magnificent view on the mountains on the top. Many ski teams are being trained here and it is often to see here racing competitions. We are not pro skiers but we really enjoyed its blue trails (well, all of the trails either blue or black). Some trails are wide, straight and speedy, some are narrow and with curves and slow but very nice to have some rest and time to look at the beautiful forest around.

I am not sure if it is a good place for newcomers to go from top to the end of the trail, but they have for sure couple green trails and even special area for kids.

I am sure you will not be disappointed especially if you go on the of those days (check out their web site, they have this special day every week), when you can buy 2 tickets for the price of one

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Best Day
01/03/2008 by: Marge Kilgus

We skied New Years day on perfect conditions....perfect groomed trails in the morning and by the afternoon it started snowing hard and we ended up skiing in 6-8 inches of powder.. Unbelievable, and the best part, no lines!!! Perfect day on the slopes...

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews it's open
11/27/2007 by: doug

cant wait for the park

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Worth Visiting
11/25/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Waterville Valley is one of the most serene places I've skied. The scenery and environment is beautiful and peaceful. You never want to leave. I love this resort. But I do not love their prices. They don't really offer any good deals and maybe they need to check out what other resorts are doing to get people on the slopes. They offer the $10 discount when you purchase in advance online and some bring a buddy deal for season pass holders but other than that they offer no deals that Im aware of and I can't find anything on the very vague website. The scenery brings me back to this mountain.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Great Mountain!
11/16/2007 by: Anonymous

Took advantage of their April Fool's dollar day last spring and had a GREAT time! I wish more mountains would offer specials like this that make skiing more affordable for the whole family!

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Doing a lot with a little
01/02/2007 by: Anonymous

Face it - we need snow! They are doing a lot with a little and making it too. Conditions of open trails good in AM, but boilerplate by the afternoon. Great to be out there anyway, and the lower sections were all good on what was open. Parks were excellent.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Good for the intermediate
12/21/2006 by: Anonymous

Waterville is a good overall family resort or if you are looking to learn to ski or ride. I took my first lessons here, years ago, on skis and the groomers are great for learning. Nothing too challenging for advanced skiers or riders but a great place to take the family.

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Waterville Valley rating reviews Snowboard lessons for Kids
12/04/2002 by: Peg Doyle

I took my three grandchildren (ages 9,7, and 4) to Waterville Valley Resort on Saturday for their first experience with snowboarding. They were very excited about it and when we arrived I rented the equipment and purchased a lesson at 1:30 for the 2 older children. The results were very disappointing in that the instruction was given by two teenagers who seemed inexperienced in teaching the skills and communicating with the children. After the lesson the children said they had much more fun and learned much more on their own than they did with the teachers. I suspect that because the resort just opened this weekend that there was a bit of a learning curve for the instructors. However, I really feel I didn't get any value for the expense, and even more important, the children were discouraged by the experience. I'd like to take them again, but am hesitant to do so. Any advice?

More Ratings:
Waterville Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Waterville Valley value rating reviews Value
Waterville Valley service rating reviews Service
Waterville Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars