Ski Apache Reviews

Alto, NM  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Ski Apache Reviews

9 Ski Apache Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Ski Apache rating reviews(4.22) Overall
Ski Apache skiing terrain rating reviews(4.22) Skiing / Terrain
Ski Apache value prices rating reviews(4.44) Value / Prices
Ski Apache service rating reviews(3.89) Service
Ski Apache food bars rating reviews(3.67) Dining / Bars
Ski Apache rating reviews Hope it snows!
12/20/2012 by: Anonymous

If it snows, Ski Apache is a great place to go. We like to take a quick day trip if it snows a lot!

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews Awesome if there is good snow
11/16/2012 by: Anonymous

Ski Apache is a great place when it has good snow!

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews awesome times
07/20/2012 by: landan

good time if your in new mexico go!!!!!

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews great place to go
12/26/2011 by: Anonymous

It's a great place to go skii or snowboard. gone about five times, of course once a year but either way it's still fun to go.

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews scary roads
12/31/2010 by: Anonymous

The hill is wonderful, but the roads are scary to get up and down. The icy conditions in the shadded areas are the worst. Maybe some salt or sand could be placed in those areas on the road up to the hill?

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews 2010 waw the snow
06/23/2010 by: Jack

Ski Apache had the snow this year! Much better in customer service and delivery to the skiier/rider. The sit down dinner at the top of the mountain was great! Got to get away from the crowd and relax. The skiing was great and my lesson really helped me in getting to the top of the mountain.

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews Awesome place... if they have snow
11/05/2009 by: Sean Cruce

This place is pretty sweet if you ask me. Pretty large mountain, so you won't necessarily always feel crowded. A major draw back is that it's pretty hit and miss with the snow year in and year out. I would say during a year when they get a lot of snow it is one of the best places in NM to go. If they are without snow though, be ready to wait in long lines and be somewhat disappointed.

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews Not just the closest
12/29/2008 by: Shawn Fogo

I'm from lubbock and i dont just ski Ski Apache because its the closest. Some of the best days I've ever had on the slopes have been just three and a half hours from my front door in Texas at Ski Apache. The town has all the stuff I love to do in the evenings. The slopes are as good as any in new mexico. I've skied waist deep powder all day and left exhausted many times. It's a beautiful thing.

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Ski Apache rating reviews A better year...
01/31/2007 by: Renee

Most of the area is pretty good especially compared to last year. However, the Apache Bowl should not be opened yet-- major damage to my bases this past weekend. There are plenty of other places on the mountain to ski, without having to open the Apache Bowl prematurely. Much better year that last, however, no where as near as good as the year before last...

More Ratings:
Ski Apache Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Ski Apache value rating reviews Value
Ski Apache service rating reviews Service
Ski Apache dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars