Sipapu Reviews

Vadito, NM  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Sipapu Reviews

9 Sipapu Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sipapu rating reviews(3.89) Overall
Sipapu skiing terrain rating reviews(3.56) Skiing / Terrain
Sipapu value prices rating reviews(4.22) Value / Prices
Sipapu service rating reviews(3.89) Service
Sipapu food bars rating reviews(3.56) Dining / Bars
Sipapu rating reviews This place is great
02/17/2014 by: Chris

This place is a great place to go. The runs are a but short but they have lots of runs. The food is good it's so much better than the other resorts to me there food taste fresher. It's also a great price.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews This place was cool.
03/06/2013 by: Chris

Unfortunately I only went in the begging of the season and the mountain was not 100% open. I did not get to experience it all. But so far it was sweet! The food was cheap and very good. The staff are very nice. One thing that I liked us that they had a brush for everyone to use to clean off the snow off your board when leaving. I would like to come back and try the whole mountain.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews we all love sipapu
01/13/2013 by: Anonymous

Sipapu is just what it advertises-a family friendly and fun place to ski. I love the mountains, people, and quality of the snow. Lodging is inexpensive, rustic, and real. If you haven't been to Sipapu--its time!

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews good time
02/22/2012 by: Anonymous

was a awesome experience weather was beautiful and loved the slopes cant wait to come back soon!

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews So much promise, such a waste
02/01/2012 by: Renee

The offer is a free lesson if you have never skiied before and purchase a full day lift pass, Unfortunately, you don't get to use the lifts until the second or third lesson. Nobody mentions that though. In addition, if enough people don't show up to your lesson, the lesson time gets cut in half. The bunny hill is so tiny it isn't worth anything. There are no beginning skills taught as the belief is you start at advanced and then someday you will be advanced. The ski instructor hassled my kids and made 2 of them cry. Save the hassle, spend a little extra money and go to one of the better ski resorts around. We had an excellent time at Red River.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews Ups and Downs
01/07/2011 by: Jared Macumber

Pros: -Morning lifties were wonderful. -Parking couldn't be better. -Ticket prices were great as always.

Cons: -Many people on the hill that had no business whatsoever being off the bunny slope. -The manager in the upper resteraunt was very crass and unprofessional. -Lifty in the afternoon not only didn't bump the chair for me with a 6 year old child, but didn't slow the lift, he wasn't even at the controls! All he did was scream "Get him up!" several times as I tried to not let the chair smash my child. For this reason alone I will probably never go back. After I raised a little hell he spent the rest of the day bumping chairs like he should have in the first place.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews Family Relaxation!
02/23/2010 by: Kimberly DiMiceli

Sipapu is a hidden treasure! They have the cheapest lift tickets, the best deals, no lines for lifts, rentals, or food, and excellent service. The food was fantastic-we couldn't believe it was a ski lodge! Our room at the main hotel was basic, clean, and perfect for relaxing with each other. No TV helped us connect by playing games, and no phones helped us stay in the moment and enjoy each others' company. The ski conditions and runs were ideal for a family at different skill levels. We will return every year! Thanks:)

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews One decent Run
03/06/2009 by: Anonymous

Ok, so I've been here a couple of times, and I really think it's a decent run for the price, the drive there is enjoyable, and the powder is hit or miss.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sipapu rating reviews Very family oriented!
12/02/2007 by: Anonymous

This is a very quaint and personable resort! We always have fun when we visit here.

More Ratings:
Sipapu Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sipapu value rating reviews Value
Sipapu service rating reviews Service
Sipapu dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars