Sun Peaks Resort Reviews

Sun Peaks, BC  CA
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Sun Peaks Resort Reviews

10 Sun Peaks Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews(4.80) Overall
Sun Peaks Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(4.80) Skiing / Terrain
Sun Peaks Resort value prices rating reviews(4.20) Value / Prices
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews(4.70) Service
Sun Peaks Resort food bars rating reviews(4.60) Dining / Bars
Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Amazing Resort!
05/21/2010 by: Jason Winkler

I was up at the resort many times this last winter 2009/2010 and came up from Seattle! I was amazed at the resorts potential and beauty!

I have been up a few times in the spring this year and finally this resort offers a good cigar place! The Lemonade Stand and The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory are always open and ready!

The wildlife and people are wonderful and the drive is peaceful!

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews AWESOME
12/06/2009 by: Desne Simpson

Sun Peaks was soo beautiful and sunny, the runs were the best tons of powder ..i went a few times last year and I drove all the way from Prince George because its such a good hill..I will be back soon

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Best Place on Earth
11/16/2009 by: Anonymous

SunPeaks not only has the friendliest village in British Columbia but had the greatest snow to go with it. Even if it did not snow for a week, you could find some knee deep pow somewhere. The Terrain park is heaven, all perfect and innovative features constantly maintained throughout the day. The mountain is also filled with a large variety of beginner to intermediate level runs and open tree lines so you can find your own way down. This resort is perfect for families to enjoy and for friends to party, Just don’t forget to ring the bell at bottoms for a special drink!

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews awesome when I was a kid!
11/16/2009 by: Lynette Finstad

I skied Sun Peaks in 1979 when it was called Tod mountain. Love it then and would sure love to try it again!

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Resort Runs
11/16/2009 by: Anonymous

For a great family getaway, Sun Peaks offers a lot of runs for every skill. The best part is to buy sticky buns and coffee at the top of the 7-mile run for your first run of the morning. The village also offers a great abundance of speciality stores.

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Perfect Holiday
10/15/2009 by: Anonymous

Fabulous ski holiday - I skied all the intermediate terrain without using the trail guide - just go to the mountain guides and ask for a tour! Great restaurants - just make all your reservations when you arrive. the Delta has fabulous hot tubs overlooking the mountain. Nancy Greene really is there and available to ski with. The dog sled trip was fantastic - I'd do that again!!!

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Keep your family together
02/12/2009 by: Al Reimer

Six year ago we had a family vacation with some friends at Sun Peaks. After one weekend there we realized this was going to be annual event. We have 3 kids and any parent knows how hard it is to do things as a family with kids going in all different directions in various activities. Our week at Sun Peaks has been a wonderful time to connect with our kids. It has been exciting to see there skills improve over the years and they never get tired of this resort. One of them is now a Snowboarding instructor and going to Sun Peaks is a highlight of the year for him. Our annual treck to Sun Peaks has also collected extended family and friends. More than 15 people joined us last year and this year there may be more! The key is doing something fun with your kids on a regular bases, building tradition, and it spreads to others, because they see the positive impact it has on the family unit. I hope many more families choose this activity and mountain for there next vacation. Al

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews Excellent snow, runs, village atmosphere!
12/23/2008 by: Anonymous

This mountain really does have it all! There are lots of runs with great snow! The village has such a nice atmosphere as well, lots of shops, restaurants, and it's very charming as well with a European feel! You're able to ski pretty much to your door on many of the places where you can stay on the mountain. It's also a great place to take your family! Our kids learned to ski here, so we have many great memories.

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews A decent resort amidst many many options
12/14/2007 by: Rahul

Interior BC has a ton of resorts! Most of them around the kelowna region would count as an intermediate all round resort. Sun peaks is one of the better ones in that list. I especially liked it for the glades off sunburst ridge. They do not get as much snow as some of the other resorts in the area, but its a good resort to explore occasionally for a few days.

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sun Peaks Resort rating reviews One Of the most Beautiful Placesa on earth
11/23/2007 by: bigbird

To anyone pondering a trip to Sun Peaks ponder no more!!! You cannot beat this place. With a bounty of fresh Pow, Great lifts and tons of cool terrain, you will not be let down. I was recommended by a few friends to go here and so glad I finally did!!!! Just be sure to check out the Morrisey side. I was told this side was not so great just because the sun does not shine on that side for long during the day. BUT THE TRAILS AND RIDING OVER THERE WERE FAR SUPERIOR IF YOU ASK ME! Less people, lots of cool trail riding. I'm a boarder so I cannot speak for the skiers, but this is truly a haven for true shredders! And Aside from the killer riding, Theres loads of great restaraunts and pubs for great food and great nite life. Even lots of great shopping and spas just in case your not a huge snow rider! DEFINITELY GO HERE!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Sun Peaks Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sun Peaks Resort value rating reviews Value
Sun Peaks Resort service rating reviews Service
Sun Peaks Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars